Full Commissioner Roster | What Is MTC? | About MTC

Full Commissioner Roster

Dave Cortese, Chair
Representing Santa Clara County
Appointed Feb 2007

President, Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors

County Government Center
Tenth Floor - East Wing
70 West Hedding Street
San Jose, CA 95110

Phone: (408) 299-5030

Fax: (408) 298-6637

dave.cortese@bos.sccgov.org

Jake Mackenzie, Vice Chair
Representing Sonoma County and Cities
Appointed Sep 2008

Councilmember, City of Rohnert Park

1536 Gladstone Way
Rohnert Park, CA 94928

Phone: (707) 584-1195

Fax: (707) 584-2338

blumacjazz@aol.com

Alicia C. Aguirre
Representing Cities of San Mateo County
Appointed Jan 2013

Councilmember, Redwood City

City Hall, 1017 Middlefield Road
Redwood City, CA 94063

Phone: (650) 306-3222

Fax: (650) 261-9102

aaguirre@redwoodcity.org

Tom Azumbrado
Representing U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
Appointed Feb 2003

Regional Director, Multifamily West Region

One Sansome Street, Suite 1200
San Francisco, CA 94104

Phone: (415) 489-6604

Fax: (415) 489-6608

thomas.w.azumbrado@hud.gov

Jason Baker
Representing Cities of Santa Clara County
Appointed Dec 2014

Mayor, City of Campbell

70 North First Street
Campbell, CA 95008

Phone: (408) 866-2100

jasonb@cityofcampbell.com

Tom Bates
Representing Cities of Alameda County
Appointed Feb 2007

Mayor, City of Berkeley

2180 Milvia Street
Berkeley, CA 94704

Phone: (510) 981-7100

Fax: (510) 981-7199

mayor@ci.berkeley.ca.us

David Campos
Representing City and County of San Francisco
Appointed Apr 2011

Supervisor, San Francisco City and County Board of Supervisors

1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place
City Hall, Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

Phone: (415) 554-5144

Fax: (415) 554-6255

David.Campos@sfgov.org

Dorene M. Giacopini
Representing U.S. Department of Transportation
Appointed Aug 1995

Bay Area Metro Center
375 Beale Street
San Francisco, CA 94105

Phone: (510) 918-3538

dgiacopini@mtc.ca.gov

Federal D. Glover
Representing Contra Costa County
Appointed Dec 2006

Supervisor, Contra Costa County Board of Supervisors

315 E. Leland Road
Pittsburg, CA 94565

Phone: (925) 427-8138

Fax: (925) 427-8142

dist5@bos.cccounty.us

Scott Haggerty
Representing Alameda County
Appointed Dec 2000

President, Alameda County Board of Supervisors

1221 Oak Street, Room 536
Oakland, CA 94612

Phone: (510) 272-6691

Fax: (510) 208-3910

district1@acgov.org

Anne W. Halsted
Representing San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission
Appointed Jan 2005

50 California Street, 26th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111

Phone: (415) 352-3600

Fax: (415) 398-6315

ahalsted@aol.com

Steve Kinsey
Representing Marin County and Cities
Appointed Jan 1998

Vice President, Marin County Board of Supervisors

3501 Civic Center Dr., Suite 329
San Rafael, CA 94903-4193

Phone: (415) 499-7331

Fax: (415) 499-3060

skinsey@co.marin.ca.us

Sam Liccardo
San Jose Mayor's Appointee
Appointed Feb 2011

Mayor, City of San José

San José City Hall
200 East Santa Clara St.
San José, CA 95113

Phone: (408) 535-4903

mayoremail@sanjoseca.gov

Mark Luce
Representing Napa County and Cities
Appointed Jan 2013

Supervisor, Napa County Board of Supervisors

County Administration Building
1195 Third Street, Suite 310
Napa, CA 94559

Phone: (707) 738-7319

Fax: (707) 253-4176

mark.luce@countyofnapa.org

Julie Pierce
Representing Association of Bay Area Governments
Appointed Dec 2014

Councilmember, City of Clayton

City Hall
6000 Heritage Trail
Clayton, CA 94517

Phone: (925) 518-4446

Fax: (925) 672-4917

jpierce@ci.clayton.ca.us

Bijan Sartipi
Representing California State Transportation Agency (CalSTA)
Appointed Feb 2003

Caltrans, District 4 Director

P. O. Box 23660
Oakland, CA 94623-0660

Phone: (510) 286-5900

Fax: (510) 286-5903

bijan_sartipi@dot.ca.gov

Libby Schaaf
Oakland Mayor's Appointee
Appointed Jan 2015

Mayor, City of Oakland

1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, 3rd Floor
Oakland CA, 94612

Phone: (510) 238-3141

Fax: (510) 238-4731

officeofthemayor@oaklandnet.com

James P. Spering
Representing Solano County and Cities
Appointed Feb 1987

Supervisor, Solano County Board of Supervisors

501 Kings Way
Suisun City, CA 94585

Phone: (707) 429-1900

Fax: (707) 429-0168

jimzspering@cs.com

Adrienne J. Tissier
Representing San Mateo County
Appointed Jan 2006

Supervisor, San Mateo County Board of Supervisors

Hall of Justice
400 County Center, 1st Floor
Redwood City, CA 94063

Phone: (650) 363-4572

Fax: (650) 701-0564

atissier@smcgov.org

Scott Wiener
San Francisco Mayor's Appointee
Appointed May 2011

Supervisor, San Francisco City and County Board of Supervisors

1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place
City Hall, Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

Phone: (415) 554-6968

Fax: (415) 554-6909

Scott.Wiener@sfgov.org

Amy Rein Worth
Representing Cities of Contra Costa County
Appointed Feb 2007

Councilmember, City of Orinda

22 Orinda Way
Orinda, CA 94563

Phone: (925) 253-4200

Fax: (925) 254-9158

aworth@cityoforinda.org