Full Commissioner Roster | What Is MTC? | About MTC

Full Commissioner Roster

Jake Mackenzie, Chair
Representing Sonoma County and Cities
Appointed Sep 2008

Councilmember, City of Rohnert Park

1536 Gladstone Way
Rohnert Park, CA 94928

Phone: (707) 584-1195

Fax: (707) 584-2338

blumacjazz@aol.com

Scott Haggerty, Vice Chair
Representing Alameda County
Appointed Dec 2000

President, Alameda County Board of Supervisors

1221 Oak Street, Room 536
Oakland, CA 94612

Phone: (510) 272-6691

Fax: (510) 208-3910

district1@acgov.org

Alicia C. Aguirre
Representing Cities of San Mateo County
Appointed Jan 2013

Councilmember, Redwood City

City Hall, 1017 Middlefield Road
Redwood City, CA 94063

Phone: (650) 306-3222

Fax: (650) 261-9102

aaguirre@redwoodcity.org

Tom Azumbrado
Representing U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
Appointed Feb 2003

Regional Director, Multifamily West Region

One Sansome Street, Suite 1200
San Francisco, CA 94104

Phone: (415) 489-6604

Fax: (415) 489-6608

thomas.w.azumbrado@hud.gov

Jeannie Bruins
Jeannie Bruins
Representing Cities of Santa Clara County
Appointed Jan 2017

Councilmember, Los Altos City Council

Los Altos City Hall
1 North San Antonio Road
Los Altos, CA 94022

Phone: (650) 947-2720

jbruins@losaltosca.gov

Damon Connolly
Damon Connolly
Representing Marin County and Cities
Appointed Jan 2017

Supervisor, Marin County Board of Supervisors

3501 Civic Center Drive
Room 329
San Rafael, CA 94903

Phone: (415) 473-7354

Fax: (415) 473-3645

dconnolly@marincounty.org

Dave Cortese
Representing Santa Clara County
Appointed Feb 2007

President, Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors

County Government Center
Tenth Floor - East Wing
70 West Hedding Street
San Jose, CA 95110

Phone: (408) 299-5030

Fax: (408) 298-6637

dave.cortese@bos.sccgov.org

Carol Dutra-Vernaci
Carol Dutra-Vernaci
Representing Cities of Alameda County
Appointed Dec 2016

Mayor, Union City

34009 Alvarado-Niles Road
Union City, California 94587

Phone: (510) 471-3232

Fax: (510) 475-7318

ucmayor@unioncity.org

Dorene M. Giacopini
Representing U.S. Department of Transportation
Appointed Aug 1995

Bay Area Metro Center
375 Beale Street
San Francisco, CA 94105

Phone: (510) 918-3538

dgiacopini@mtc.ca.gov

Federal D. Glover
Representing Contra Costa County
Appointed Dec 2006

Supervisor, Contra Costa County Board of Supervisors

315 E. Leland Road
Pittsburg, CA 94565

Phone: (925) 427-8138

Fax: (925) 427-8142

dist5@bos.cccounty.us

Anne W. Halsted
Representing San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission
Appointed Jan 2005

455 Golden Gate Avenue, Suite 10600
San Francisco, CA 94102-7019

Phone: (415) 352-3600

Fax: (415) 398-6315

ahalsted@aol.com

Nick Josefowitz
Nick Josefowitz
San Francisco Mayor's Appointee
Appointed Jan 2017

Director, BART Board of Directors

995 Market Street
2nd floor
San Francisco, CA 94103

Phone: (415) 801-3812

Fax: (510) 464-6011

nickj@getsfmoving.com

Jane Kim
Jane Kim
Representing the City and County of San Francisco
Appointed Feb 2017

Supervisor, San Francisco Board of Supervisors

City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco, Ca 94102-4689

Phone: (415) 554-7970

Jane.Kim@sfgov.org

Sam Liccardo
San Jose Mayor's Appointee
Appointed Feb 2011

Mayor, City of San José

San José City Hall
200 East Santa Clara St.
San José, CA 95113

Phone: (408) 535-4903

mayoremail@sanjoseca.gov

Alfredo Pedroza
Alfredo Pedroza
Napa County and Cities
Appointed Jan 2017

Chair, Napa County Board of Supervisors

County Administration Building
1195 Third Street
Suite 310
Napa, CA 94559

Phone: (707) 253-4386

Fax: (707) 253-4176

alfredo.pedroza@countyofnapa.org

Julie Pierce
Representing Association of Bay Area Governments
Appointed Dec 2014

Councilmember, City of Clayton

City Hall
6000 Heritage Trail
Clayton, CA 94517

Phone: (925) 518-4446

Fax: (925) 672-4917

jpierce@ci.clayton.ca.us

Bijan Sartipi
Representing California State Transportation Agency (CalSTA)
Appointed Feb 2003

Caltrans, District 4 Director

P. O. Box 23660
Oakland, CA 94623-0660

Phone: (510) 286-5900

Fax: (510) 286-5903

bijan_sartipi@dot.ca.gov

Libby Schaaf
Oakland Mayor's Appointee
Appointed Jan 2015

Mayor, City of Oakland

1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, 3rd Floor
Oakland CA, 94612

Phone: (510) 238-3141

Fax: (510) 238-4731

officeofthemayor@oaklandnet.com

Warren Slocum
Warren Slocum
Representing San Mateo County
Appointed Jan 2017

Supervisor, San Mateo County Board of Supervisors

400 County Center
Redwood City, CA 94063-1662

Phone: (650) 363-4570

wslocum@smcgov.org

James P. Spering
Representing Solano County and Cities
Appointed Feb 1987

Supervisor, Solano County Board of Supervisors

501 Kings Way
Suisun City, CA 94585

Phone: (707) 429-1900

Fax: (707) 429-0168

JPSpering@solanocounty.com

Amy R. Worth
Representing Cities of Contra Costa County
Appointed Feb 2007

Councilmember, City of Orinda

22 Orinda Way
Orinda, CA 94563

Phone: (925) 253-4200

Fax: (925) 254-9158

aworth@cityoforinda.org