

Metropolitan Transportation Commission

101 Eighth Street, Joseph P. Bort MetroCenter Oakland, CA

Meeting Agenda

Planning Committee

MTC Committee Members:

James P. Spering, Chair Anne W. Halsted, Vice Chair

Alicia C. Aguirre, Scott Haggerty, Steve Kinsey, Sam Liccardo, Julie Pierce Non-Voting Members: Tom Azumbrado, Dorene M. Giacopini

Friday, March 11, 2016

9:30 AM

Lawrence D. Dahms Auditorium

This meeting is scheduled to be audiocast live on the Metropolitan Transportation Commission's Web site: http://mtc.ca.gov/whats-happening/meetings and will take place at 9:30 a.m.

1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Quorum: A quorum of this committee shall be a majority of its regular voting members (4).

- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Compensation Announcement
- 4. Consent Calendar

4a. <u>15-1300</u> Minutes of the February 12, 2016 Meeting

Action: Committee Approval

Attachments: 4a PLNG Minutes Feb 2016

Page 1 Printed on 3/4/2016

5. Approval

5a. <u>15-1346</u> California High Speed Rail Draft 2016 Business Plan

The California High Speed Rail Authority (CAHSRA) recently released the High Speed Rail Draft 2016 Business Plan. Staff will present comments on the Draft Business Plan for Commission approval, to be

submitted to the CAHSRA.

Action: Commission Approval / Submit Comment Letter on CAHSRA Draft 2016

Business Plan

<u>Presenter:</u> Randy Rentschler

<u>Attachments:</u> <u>5a CAHSR Business Plan</u>

6. Public Comment / Other Business

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Planning Committee will be April 8, 2016, 9:30 a.m. in the Lawrence D. Dahms Auditorium, First Floor, 101 Eighth Street, Oakland, CA.

Public Comment: The public is encouraged to comment on agenda items at Committee meetings by completing a request-to-speak card (available from staff) and passing it to the Committee secretary. Public comment may be limited by any of the procedures set forth in Section 3.09 of MTC's Procedures Manual (Resolution No. 1058, Revised) if, in the chair's judgment, it is necessary to maintain the orderly flow of business.

Meeting Conduct: If this meeting is willfully interrupted or disrupted by one or more persons rendering orderly conduct of the meeting unfeasible, the Chair may order the removal of individuals who are willfully disrupting the meeting. Such individuals may be arrested. If order cannot be restored by such removal, the members of the Committee may direct that the meeting room be cleared (except for representatives of the press or other news media not participating in the disturbance), and the session may continue.

Record of Meeting: Committee meetings are recorded. Copies of recordings are available at a nominal charge, or recordings may be listened to at MTC offices by appointment. Audiocasts are maintained on MTC's Web site (mtc.ca.gov) for public review for at least one year.

Accessibility and Title VI: MTC provides services/accommodations upon request to persons with disabilities and individuals who are limited-English proficient who wish to address Commission matters. For accommodations or translations assistance, please call 510.817.5757 or 510.810.5769 for TDD/TTY. We require three working days' notice to accommodate your request.

可及性和法令第六章: MTC 根據要求向希望來委員會討論有關事宜的殘疾人士及英語有限者提供服務/方便。需要便利設施或翻譯協助者,請致電 510.817.5757 或 510.817.5769 TDD / TTY。我們要求您在三個工作日前告知,以滿足您的要求。

Acceso y el Titulo VI: La MTC puede proveer asistencia/facilitar la comunicación a las personas discapacitadas y los individuos con conocimiento limitado del inglés quienes quieran dirigirse a la Comisión. Para solicitar asistencia, por favor llame al número 510.817.5757 o al 510.817.5769 para TDD/TTY. Requerimos que solicite asistencia con tres días hábiles de anticipación para poderle proveer asistencia.

Attachments are sent to Committee members, key staff and others as appropriate. Copies will be available at the meeting.

All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Committee. Actions recommended by staff are subject to change by the Committee.

MTC's Chair and Vice-Chair are ex-officio voting members of all standing Committees.