Housing Legislative Working Group | About MTC

Housing Legislative Working Group

The 27-member Housing Legislative Working Group is led by its Chair, Julie Pierce, Clayton Vice Mayor and Chair of the ABAG Legislation Committee, and its Vice-Chair, Rohnert Park City Councilmember Jake Mackenzie, who is the Chair of MTC’s Legislation Committee.

MTC staff and Housing Legislative Working Group members sit at tables in a rectangle in the Yerba Buena Meeting Room.
Leah Zippert

Local governments nominate appointees to the 27-member Housing Legislative Working Group, which MTC and ABAG established in March 2019. The working group’s members include:

  • One representative from two cities in each of the nine Bay Area counties
  • a Supervisor from each county

Review the Housing Legislative Working Group's roster.

Map: CASA Sensitive Communities and Major Transit Stops with ½ Mile Buffer
This map shows the location of major rail and transit stops and a 1/2 mile buffer around major stops. Additionally, the map identifies Sensitive Communities as defined by CASA.

Terner Center Mapping Opportunity Maps
This link has been referenced by Senator Wiener’s office as the best approximation of the census tracts that could be identified by HCD as falling into SB 50’s “job-rich” category. After clicking on the link, select “begin” and then under “select a scenario” choose the one at the top.