Membership Roster | About MTC

Membership Roster

The 27-member Housing Legislative Working Group is led by its Chair, Julie Pierce, Clayton Vice Mayor and Chair of the ABAG Legislation Committee, and its Vice-Chair, Rohnert Park City Councilmember Jake Mackenzie, who is the Chair of MTC’s Legislation Committee.

MTC staff and Housing Legislative Working Group members sit at tables in a rectangle in the Yerba Buena Meeting Room.
Leah Zippert

Local governments nominate appointees to the 27-member Housing Legislative Working Group, which MTC and ABAG established in March 2019. The working group’s members include:

  • One representative from two cities in each of the nine Bay Area counties
  • a Supervisor from each county

Review the Housing Legislative Working Group's roster.