

Meeting Minutes - Final

Joint ABAG MTC Governance Committee

ABAG Committee Members
President Jesse Arreguin
Cindy Chavez, Rich Garbarino, Julie Pierce,
Belia Ramos, and Dennis Rodoni

MTC Committee Members
Commission Chair Scott Haggerty
Dave Cortese, Nick Josefowitz, Alfredo Pedroza,
James P. Spering, and Amy Worth

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

12:30 PM

Board Room - 1st Floor (Remote)

Joint ABAG MTC Governance Committee

The Joint ABAG MTC Governance Committee will be meeting on June 24, 2020, 12:30 p.m., in the Bay Area Metro Center (Remotely). In light of Governor Newsom's State of Emergency declaration regarding the COVID-19 outbreak and in accordance with Executive Order N-29-20 issued by Governor Newsom on March 17, 2020 and the Guidance for Gatherings issued by the California Department of Public Health, the meeting will be conducted via webcast, teleconference, and Zoom for committee, commission, or board members who will participate in the meeting from individual remote locations.

A Zoom panelist link for meeting participants will be sent separately to committee, commission, or board members.

The meeting webcast will be available at: https://abag.ca.gov/meetings-events/live-webcasts and at: https://mtc.ca.gov/whats-happening/meetings/live-webcasts

Members of the public are encouraged to participate remotely via Zoom at the following link or phone number.

Attendee Link: https://bayareametro.zoom.us/j/97146320867

Join by Telephone: 888 788 0099 (Toll Free) or 877 853 5247 (Toll Free)

Webinar ID: 971 4632 0867

Committee members and members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should use the "raise hand" feature or dial "*9".

In order to get the full Zoom experience, please make sure your application is up to date.

Members of the public may participate by phone or Zoom or may submit comments by email at info@bayareametro.gov by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting date. Please include the committee or board meeting name in the subject line. Due to the current circumstances there may be limited opportunity to address comments during the meeting. All comments received will be submitted into the record.

The Joint ABAG MTC Governance Committee may act on any item on the agenda.

The meeting is scheduled to begin at 12:30 p.m.

Agenda, roster and webcast available at https://mtc.ca.gov and https://abag.ca.gov

For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

MTC Chair Haggerty called the meeting to order at about 12:37 p.m. Quorum was present.

Present: 10 - President Arreguin, Committee Member Chavez, Committee Member Cortese,
Commission Chair Haggerty, Committee Member Josefowitz, Commission Vice
Chair Pedroza, Committee Member Pierce, Vice President Ramos, Committee
Member Spering and Committee Member Worth

Absent: 2 - Committee Member Garbarino and Committee Member Rodoni

2. Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Pierce and second by Pedroza, the Consent Calendar was approved. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 10 - President Arreguin, Committee Member Chavez, Committee Member Cortese,
Commission Chair Haggerty, Committee Member Josefowitz, Commission Vice
Chair Pedroza, Committee Member Pierce, Vice President Ramos, Committee
Member Spering and Committee Member Worth

Absent: 2 - Committee Member Garbarino and Committee Member Rodoni

2.a. 20-0864 Approval of Joint ABAG MTC Governance Committee Minutes of May 27, 2020

3 ABAG MTC Committee Work Integration

3.a. <u>20-0865</u> Update on Committee Consolidation Plan Phase 2

Therese McMillan and Brad Paul gave the report.

4. Public Comment / Other Business

There was no public comment.

5. Adjournment / Next Meeting

MTC Chair Haggerty adjourned the meeting at about 1:32 p.m. The next meeting of the Joint ABAG MTC Governance Committee is on July 22, 2020.