

METROPOLITAN
TRANSPORTATION
COMMISSION

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street, Suite 800 San Francisco, CA 94105 415.778.6700 www.mtc.ca.gov

Alfredo Pedroza, Chair Napa County and Cities

Nick Josefowitz, Vice Chair San Francisco Mayor's Appointee

> Margaret Abe-Koga Cities of Santa Clara County

Eddie Ahn
San Francisco Bay Conservation

David Canepa San Mateo County

Cindy Chavez Santa Clara County

Carol Dutra-Vernaci

Dina El-Tawansy California State Transportation Agency

Victoria Fleming

Dorene M. Giacopini
U.S. Department of Transportation

Federal D. Glover Contra Costa County

> Nate Miley Alameda County

Gina Papan Cities of San Mateo County

David Rabbitt
Association of Bay Area Governments

Hillary Ronen
City and County of San Francisco

James P. Spering Solano County and Cities

Cities of Contra Costa County

Marin County and Cities

Sheng Thao Oakland Mayor's Appointee

Matt Mahan San Jose Mayor's Appointee

Vanan

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development

Therese W. McMillan

Alix Bockelman
Deputy Executive Director, Policy

Andrew B. Fremier

Brad Paul
Deputy Executive Director,

Special Meeting of the Metropolitan Transportation Commission 9:00 a.m., Monday, January 30, 2023

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street, 1st Floor, Board Room San Francisco, CA 94105 (HYBRID with In-person option available)

The Metropolitan Transportation Commission is scheduled to meet on Monday, January 30, 2023 at 9:00 a.m., in the Bay Area Metro Center (HYBRID with In-person option available). In light of Governor Newsom's State of Emergency declaration regarding COVID-19 and in accordance with Assembly Bill 361's (Rivas) provisions allowing remote meetings, this meeting will be accessible via webcast, teleconference, and Zoom for all participants. A Zoom panelist link for meeting participants will be sent separately to committee, commission, or board members.

Meeting attendees may opt to attend in person for public comment and observation at 375 Beale Street, Board Room (1st Floor). In-person attendees must adhere to posted public health protocols while in the building. The meeting webcast will be available at https://mtc.ca.gov/whats-happening/meetings/live-webcasts. Members of the public are encouraged to participate remotely via Zoom at the following link or phone number.

Attendee Link: https://bayareametro.zoom.us/j/81823232378
iPhone One-Tap: US: +13462487799,,81823232378# or +16699006833,,81823232378#
Join by Telephone (for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location)
US: 888 788 0099 (Toll Free) or 877 853 5247 (Toll Free)
Webinar ID: 818 2323 2378

International numbers available: https://bayareametro.zoom.us/u/kcmH1wEmUj

Detailed instructions on participating via Zoom are available at:

https://mtc.ca.gov/how-provide-public-comment-board-meeting-zoom. Committee members and members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should use the "raise hand" feature or dial "*9". In order to get the full Zoom experience, please make sure your application is up to date.

Members of the public may participate by phone or Zoom or may submit comments by email at info@bayareametro.gov by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting date. Please include the committee or board meeting name in the subject line. Due to the current circumstances there may be limited opportunity to address comments during the meeting. All comments received will be submitted into the record.

Commission:

Alfredo Pedroza (Chair), Nick Josefowitz (Vice Chair), Margaret Abe-Koga, Eddie Ahn, David Canepa, Cindy Chavez, Carol Dutra-Vernaci, Dina El-Tawansy*, Victoria Fleming, Dorene M. Giacopini*, Federal D. Glover, Matt Mahan, Nate Miley, Gina Papan, David Rabbitt, Hillary Ronen, James P. Spering, Sheng Thao, Vacant, Vacant, Vacant*

*Non-Voting Members

As Chair of the Metropolitan Transportation Commission ("MTC"), I am calling a Special Meeting of MTC for Monday, January 30, 2023 at 9:00 a.m., in the Bay Area Metro Center (HYBRID with Inperson option available). The business to be transacted will include: (1) Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum; (2) Pledge of Allegiance / Acknowledgement of the Flag; (3) Compensation Announcements); (4) Closed Session; (4a) Closed Session Public Comment; (4b) Closed Session: PUBLIC EMPLOYEE APPOINTMENT; (4c) Open Session: Executive Director Appointment; (5) Public Comment/Other Business; and (6) Adjournment / Next Meetings. Members of the public shall be provided an opportunity to directly address the Commission concerning any item described in this notice, before or during consideration of that item. An agenda will be posted and distributed for this meeting by MTC staff in the normal course.

Alfredo Pedroza January 26, 2023