

METROPOLITAN TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street, Suite 800 San Francisco, CA 94105 415.778.6700 www.mtc.ca.gov

Alfredo Pedroza, Chair Napa County and Cities

Nick Josefowitz, Vice Chair San Francisco Mayor's Appointee

> Margaret Abe-Koga Cities of Santa Clara County

Eddie Abn San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission

> David Canepa San Mateo County

Cindy Chavez Santa Clara County

Carol Dutra-Vernaci Cities of Alameda County

Dina El-Tawansy California State Transportation Agency

Victoria Fleming Sonoma County and Cities

Dorene M. Giacopini U.S. Department of Transportation

> Contra Costa County Matt Maban San Jose Mayor's Appointee

Federal D. Glover

Nate Miley Alameda County

Stephanie Moulton-Peters Marin County and Cities

Sue Noack Cities of Contra Costa County

Gina Papan Cities of San Mateo County

David Rabbitt Association of Bay Area Governments

Hillary Ronen City and County of San Francisco

> Libby Schaaf U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development

James P. Spering Solano County and Cities

Sheng Thao Oakland Mayor's Appointee

> Andrew B. Fremier Executive Director

Alix Bockelman Deputy Executive Director, Policy

> Brad Paul Deputy Executive Director, Local Government Services

Special Meeting of the Metropolitan Transportation Commission 9:00 a.m., Wednesday, October 25, 2023

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street, 1st Floor, Board Room San Francisco, CA 94105

This meeting shall consist of a simultaneous teleconference call at the following location(s):
Alameda County: City of Union City, 34009 Alvarado-Niles Road, City Council Conference
Room, Union City, CA, 94587;
Contra Costa County: Pleasant Hill City Hall (Large Community Room), 100 Gregory Lane,
Pleasant Hill, CA, 94523;
San Francisco County: Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, Board Room 1st Floor,
San Francisco, CA, 94105;
San Mateo County: City of Daly City, 333 90th Street, Gateway Conference Room, 3rd Floor,
Daly City, CA, 94015;
Santa Clara County: Santa Clara County Government Center 70 W. Hedding Street, 10th Floor,
Supervisors Conference Room, San Jose, CA, 95110
Meeting attendees may ont to attend in person for public comment and observation at 375

Weeting attendees may opt to attend in person for public comment and observation at 375 Beale Street, Board Room (1st Floor). In-person attendees must adhere to posted public health protocols while in the building. The meeting webcast will be available at https://mtc.ca.gov/whats-happening/meetings/live-webcasts. Members of the public are encouraged to participate remotely via Zoom at the following link or phone number.

Members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should use the "raise hand" feature or dial *9. When called upon, unmute yourself or dial *6. In order to get the full Zoom experience, please make sure your application is up to date. Attendee Link: https://bayareametro.zoom.us/j/82866777404 iPhone One-Tap: US: +13462487799,,82866777404# US (Houston) or +16699006833,,82866777404# US (San Jose) Join by Telephone (for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location) US: 888 788 0099 (Toll Free) or 877 853 5247 (Toll Free) Webinar ID: 828 6677 7404 International numbers available: https://bayareametro.zoom.us/u/kcDYxL38JS Detailed instructions on participating via Zoom are available at: https://bayareametro.zoom.us/u/kdR1hznEgA https://mtc.ca.gov/how-provide-public-comment-board-meeting-zoom Special Commission Meeting Call and Notice October 25, 2023 Page 2 of 3

Members of the public may participate by phone or Zoom or may submit comments by email at <u>info@bayareametro.gov</u> by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting date. Please include the committee or board meeting name and agenda item number in the subject line. Due to the current circumstances, there may be limited opportunity to address comments during the meeting. All comments received will be submitted into the record.

Roster

Alfredo Pedroza (Chair), Nick Josefowitz (Vice Chair), Margaret Abe-Koga, Eddie Ahn, David Canepa, Cindy Chavez, Carol Dutra-Vernaci, Dina El-Tawansy*, Victoria Fleming, Dorene M. Giacopini*, Federal D. Glover, Matt Mahan, Nate Miley, Stephanie Moulton-Peters, Sue Noack, Gina Papan, David Rabbitt, Hillary Ronen, Libby Schaaf*, James P. Spering, Sheng Thao *Non-Voting Members

As Chair of the Metropolitan Transportation Commission ("MTC"), I am calling a Special Meeting of MTC for Wednesday, October 25, 2023 at 9:00 a.m., in the Bay Area Metro Center. This meeting shall consist of a simultaneous teleconference call at the following location(s): Alameda County: City of Union City, 34009 Alvarado-Niles Road, City Council Conference Room, Union City, CA, 94587; Contra Costa County: Pleasant Hill City Hall (Large Community Room), 100 Gregory Lane, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523; San Francisco County: Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, Board Room 1st Floor, San Francisco, CA, 94105; San Mateo County: City of Daly City, 333 90th Street, Gateway Conference Room, 3rd Floor, Daly City, CA, 94015; Santa Clara County: Santa Clara County Government Center 70 W. Hedding Street, 10th Floor, Supervisors Conference Room, San Jose, CA, 95110. The business to be transacted will include: (1) Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum; (2) Pledge of Allegiance / Acknowledgement of the Flag; (3) Compensation Announcements; (4) Public Hearing; (4a) MTC Resolution No. 4616. BAIFA Financing; (5) Public Comment/Other Business; and (6) Adjournment / Next Meetings. Members of the public shall be provided an opportunity to directly address the Commission concerning any item described in this notice, before or during consideration of that item. An agenda will be posted and distributed for this meeting by MTC staff in the normal course.

Special Commission Meeting Call and Notice October 25, 2023 Page 3 of 3

Alfredo Pedroza October 20, 2023