Bay Area Metro Center  
375 Beale Street  
San Francisco, CA 94105  
Meeting Agenda - Final  
ABAG San Francisco Bay Trail Board of Directors  
John Woodbury, Chair  
Julie Bondurant, Co-Chair  
Vacant, Secretary  
Juan Raigoza, Treasurer  
Friday, April 28, 2023  
12:00 PM  
Yerba Buena - 1st Floor  
San Francisco Bay Trail  
Board of Directors  
Teleconference Locations  
101 Lombard Street, 2nd Floor, East Building, #217E, San Francisco, CA 94111  
217 Fair Avenue, Petaluma, CA  
1611 New Brunswick Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94087  
Santa Clara County Parks Administration, 298 Garden Hill Drive, Library Conference Room,  
Los Gatos, CA 95032  
EBRPD Headquarters, 2950 Peralta Oaks Ct, Floor 1, Room 3, Oakland CA, 94605  
A Zoom panelist link for meeting participants will be sent separately to committee, commission,  
or board members.  
Meeting attendees may opt to attend in person for public comment and observation at 375  
Beale Street, Board Room (1st Floor).  
In-person attendees must adhere to posted public health protocols while in the building.  
Members of the public are encouraged to participate remotely via Zoom at the following link or  
phone number:  
Please click the link below to join the webinar:  
Or One tap mobile :  
+13462487799,,87134724470# US (Houston)  
+16699006833,,87134724470# US (San Jose)  
Or Telephone:  
Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):  
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)  
+1 408 638 0968 US (San Jose)  
877 853 5247 US Toll Free  
Webinar ID: 871 3472 4470  
Detailed instructions on participating via Zoom are available at:  
Committee members and members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should  
use the “raise hand” feature or dial "*9" and dial “*6” to unmute and speak.  
In order to get the full Zoom experience, please make sure your application is up to date.  
Members of the public may participate by phone or Zoom or may submit comments by email at by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting date. Please  
include the committee or board meeting name in the subject line. Due to the current  
circumstances, there may be limited opportunity to address comments during the meeting. All  
comments received will be submitted into the record.  
The meeting is scheduled to begin at 12:00 p.m.  
For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.  
Bruce Beyaert, Julie Bondurant, Bruce Brubaker (Alternate), Shawn Casey-White,  
Rebecca Coates-Maldoon, John Coleman, Rosemary Corbin, Virgilio Cuasay,  
Corinne DeBra, Nance Donati, Sean Dougan, Leo Dubose, Ellen Johnck,  
Bill Keene, Joe LaClair, David Lewis, Bill Long, Judith Malamut, John Malamut (Alternate),  
Moira McEnespy (Alternate), Julia Miller, Rick Parmer, Wendy Proctor, Juan Raigoza,  
Antoinette Romeo, Diane Ross-Leech, Ana Ruiz, Sergio Ruiz, Philip Sales, Don Weden,  
Suzanne Wilson (Alternate), John Woodbury  
1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum  
Quorum is one-third of the authorized number of directors.  
2. Public Comment  
3. Board of Directors and Staff Announcements  
4. Chair's Report  
SF Bay Trail Board of Directors Chair’s Report for April 28, 2023  
Year Look Ahead  
Brief Update on Assembly Bill 1464 (Connolly): Richmond-San Rafael  
John Woodbury  
5. Consent Calendar  
Approval of SF Bay Trail Board of Directors Minutes of October 27, 2022  
Appointment of San Francisco Bay Trail Board of Directors and Steering  
Committee Members  
Lee Huo  
6. Regional Measure 3  
Update on Regional Measure 3  
Craig Bosman and Kathleen Kane  
7. San Francisco Bay Trail Project Nonprofit  
Report on the Public Support Percentage Required to Maintain Bay Trail  
Nonprofit Status  
Nicola Szibbo  
8. San Francisco Bay Trail Nonproft Future  
Introduction to the Potrero Group  
Nicola Szibbo  
9. Adjournment / Next Meeting  
The next regular meeting of the SF Bay Trail Board of Directors is on October 27, 2023.  
Public Comment: The public is encouraged to comment on agenda items at Committee meetings  
by completing a request-to-speak card (available from staff) and passing it to the Committee secretary.  
Public comment may be limited by any of the procedures set forth in Section 3.09 of MTC's Procedures  
Manual (Resolution No. 1058, Revised) if, in the chair's judgment, it is necessary to maintain the orderly  
flow of business.  
Meeting Conduct: If this meeting is willfully interrupted or disrupted by one or more persons  
rendering orderly conduct of the meeting unfeasible, the Chair may order the removal of individuals who  
are willfully disrupting the meeting. Such individuals may be arrested. If order cannot be restored by  
such removal, the members of the Committee may direct that the meeting room be cleared (except for  
representatives of the press or other news media not participating in the disturbance), and the session  
may continue.  
Record of Meeting: Committee meetings are recorded. Copies of recordings are available at a  
nominal charge, or recordings may be listened to at MTC offices by appointment. Audiocasts are  
maintained on MTC's Web site ( for public review for at least one year.  
Accessibility and Title VI: MTC provides services/accommodations upon request to persons with  
disabilities and individuals who are limited-English proficient who wish to address Commission matters.  
For accommodations or translations assistance, please call 415.778.6757 or 415.778.6769 for  
TDD/TTY. We require three working days' notice to accommodate your request.  
Acceso y el Titulo VI: La MTC puede proveer asistencia/facilitar la comunicación a las personas  
discapacitadas y los individuos con conocimiento limitado del inglés quienes quieran dirigirse a la  
Comisión. Para solicitar asistencia, por favor llame al número 415.778.6757 o al 415.778.6769 para  
TDD/TTY. Requerimos que solicite asistencia con tres días hábiles de anticipación para poderle  
proveer asistencia.  
Attachments are sent to Committee members, key staff and others as appropriate. Copies will be  
available at the meeting.  
All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Committee. Actions recommended  
by staff are subject to change by the Committee.