Bay Area Metro Center  
375 Beale Street  
San Francisco, CA 94105  
Meeting Agenda - Final  
Bay Area Housing Finance Authority Oversight Committee  
Thursday, May 11, 2023  
1:00 PM  
Board Room - 1st Floor  
Bay Area Housing Finance Authority  
Oversight Committee  
Joint Meeting with the ABAG Housing Committee  
Teleconference Locations  
County Government Center, County of Santa Clara, 70 W Hedding Street, 10th Floor, Clerks  
Conference Room, San Jose, CA 95110  
City Hall, City of Mountain View, 500 Castro Street, Third Floor, City Clerk's Office Conference  
Room, Mountain View, CA 94041  
190 E. 4th Street, Pittsburg, CA 94565  
A Zoom panelist link for meeting participants will be sent separately to committee, commission,  
or board members.  
Meeting attendees may opt to attend in person for public comment and observation at 375  
Beale Street, Board Room (1st Floor).  
In-person attendees must adhere to posted public health protocols while in the building.  
Members of the public are encouraged to participate remotely via Zoom at the following link or  
phone number:  
Please click the link below to join the webinar:  
Or One tap mobile :  
+13462487799,,81508382708# US (Houston)  
+16699006833,,81508382708# US (San Jose)  
Or Telephone:  
Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):  
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)  
+1 408 638 0968 US (San Jose)  
833 548 0276 US Toll Free  
833 548 0282 US Toll Free  
Webinar ID: 815 0838 2708  
Detailed instructions on participating via Zoom are available at:  
Detailed instructions on participating via Zoom are available at:  
Committee members and members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should  
use the “raise hand” feature or dial "*9" and dial “*6” to unmute and speak.  
In order to get the full Zoom experience, please make sure your application is up to date.  
Members of the public may participate by phone or Zoom or may submit comments by email at by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting date. Please  
include the committee or board meeting name in the subject line. Due to the current  
circumstances, there may be limited opportunity to address comments during the meeting. All  
comments received will be submitted into the record.  
The meeting is scheduled to begin at 1:00 p.m.  
For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.  
1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum  
Quorum is a majority of members present.  
2. Public Comment  
3. Committee Member Announcements  
4. Chairs' Report  
ABAG Housing Committee and BAHFA Oversight Committee Chairs’  
Report for May 11, 2023  
Carlos Romero  
Alfredo Pedroza  
5. ABAG Housing Committee Consent Calendar  
Approval of ABAG Housing Committee Minutes of April 13, 2023  
ABAG Housing Committee Approval  
Clerk of the Board  
6. BAHFA Oversight Committee Consent Calendar  
Approval of BAHFA Oversight Committee Minutes of March 9, 2023  
BAHFA Oversight Committee Approval  
7. BAHFA Business Plan Equity Framework and Funding Programs  
Recommendation of Approval of the BAHFA Business Plan Equity  
Framework and Funding Programs by the Bay Area Housing Finance  
BAHFA Oversight Committee Approval  
Kate Hartley  
8. Regional Early Action Planning (REAP)  
Recommendation of Approval of Updated Program Budget for the  
Regional Early Action Planning (REAP) Grant and Proposed  
Re-programming of Certain Funds to Ensure Full Expenditure by Deadline  
ABAG Housing Committee Approval  
BAHFA Oversight Committee Information  
Daniel Saver  
9. Housing Incentive Pool  
Update on the Housing Incentive Pool (HIP) Program (2018 to 2021)  
ABAG Housing Committee Information  
BAHFA Oversight Committee Information  
Thomas Arndt  
10. Adjournment / Next Meeting  
The next joint meeting of the ABAG Housing Committee and BAHFA Oversight  
Committee is on June 8, 2023.  
Public Comment: The public is encouraged to comment on agenda items at Committee meetings  
by completing a request-to-speak card (available from staff) and passing it to the Committee secretary.  
Public comment may be limited by any of the procedures set forth in Section 3.09 of MTC's Procedures  
Manual (Resolution No. 1058, Revised) if, in the chair's judgment, it is necessary to maintain the orderly  
flow of business.  
Meeting Conduct: If this meeting is willfully interrupted or disrupted by one or more persons  
rendering orderly conduct of the meeting unfeasible, the Chair may order the removal of individuals who  
are willfully disrupting the meeting. Such individuals may be arrested. If order cannot be restored by  
such removal, the members of the Committee may direct that the meeting room be cleared (except for  
representatives of the press or other news media not participating in the disturbance), and the session  
may continue.  
Record of Meeting: Committee meetings are recorded. Copies of recordings are available at a  
nominal charge, or recordings may be listened to at MTC offices by appointment. Audiocasts are  
maintained on MTC's Web site ( for public review for at least one year.  
Accessibility and Title VI: MTC provides services/accommodations upon request to persons with  
disabilities and individuals who are limited-English proficient who wish to address Commission matters.  
For accommodations or translations assistance, please call 415.778.6757 or 415.778.6769 for  
TDD/TTY. We require three working days' notice to accommodate your request.  
Acceso y el Titulo VI: La MTC puede proveer asistencia/facilitar la comunicación a las personas  
discapacitadas y los individuos con conocimiento limitado del inglés quienes quieran dirigirse a la  
Comisión. Para solicitar asistencia, por favor llame al número 415.778.6757 o al 415.778.6769 para  
TDD/TTY. Requerimos que solicite asistencia con tres días hábiles de anticipación para poderle  
proveer asistencia.  
Attachments are sent to Committee members, key staff and others as appropriate. Copies will be  
available at the meeting.  
All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Committee. Actions recommended  
by staff are subject to change by the Committee.