

Metropolitan Transportation Commission

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Meeting Agenda

Regional Network Management Committee

David Rabbitt, Chair

Sue Noack, Vice Chair

Friday, January 12, 2024

12:00 PM

Board Room - 1st Floor

The Regional Network Management Committee is scheduled to meet at 12:00 p.m. or immediately following the 9:45 a.m. Joint MTC ABAG Legislation Committee meeting, whichever occurs later.

Meeting attendees may opt to attend in person for public comment and observation at 375

Beale Street, Board Room (1st Floor). In-person attendees must adhere to posted public health protocols while in the building. The meeting webcast will be available at https://mtc.ca.gov/whats-happening/meetings/live-webcasts. Members of the public are encouraged to participate remotely via Zoom at the following link or phone number.

Members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should use the "raise hand" feature or dial *9. When called upon, unmute yourself or dial *6. In order to get the full Zoom experience, please make sure your application is up to date.

Attendee Link: https://bayareametro.zoom.us/j/84026028407 iPhone One-Tap: US: +13462487799,,84026028407# US (Houston) +12532158782,,84026028407# US (Tacoma)

Join by Telephone (for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location) US: 888 788 0099 (Toll Free) or 877 853 5247 (Toll Free)

Webinar ID: 840 2602 8407

International numbers available: https://bayareametro.zoom.us/u/kbv8mFBOeT

Members of the public may participate by phone or Zoom or may submit comments by email at info@bayareametro.gov by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting date. Please include the committee or board meeting name and agenda item number in the subject line. Due to the current circumstances there may be limited opportunity to address comments during the meeting. All comments received will be submitted into the record.

Page 1 Printed on 1/5/2024

Roster

Eddie Ahn, David Canepa, Carol Dutra-Vernaci, Chad Edison (CalSTA)*, Dorene M. Giacopini*, Janice Li (BART)*, Matt Mahan, Stephanie Moulton-Peters, Sue Noack (Vice Chair), David Rabbitt, (Chair), Diane Shaw (AC Transit)*, and James P. Spering

*Non-Voting Member

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

A quorum of the Commission/Committee/Authority shall be a majority of its voting members (5).

2. Consent Calendar

2a. 23-1480 Approval of Regional Network Management Committee Minutes of the

December 8, 2023 Meeting

Action: Committee Approval

<u>Attachments:</u> 2a 23-1480 December 8 2023 RNM Draft Meeting Minutes.pdf

2b. 24-0083 Contract Amendment - Next Generation Clipper® System Advisor

Contract: Arcadis, A California Partnership (Arcadis) (\$550,000)

Action: Committee Approval

<u>Presenter:</u> Edward Meng

Attachments: 2b 24-0083 Summary Sheet Arcadis Contract Amendment.pdf

2c. 24-0100 Contract - Title VI Analysis Support of Clipper® Baypass, No-Cost, and

Reduced-Cost Transfers, and Clipper START, with the Possible

Inclusion of Other Clipper Policies and Regional Fare Initiatives: Steer

Davies & Gleave Inc (\$400,000)

Action: Committee Approval

<u>Presenter:</u> Kenji Anzai

Attachments: 2c 24-0100 Summary Sheet Contract Steer Davies&Gleave.pdf

3. Public Comment / Other Business

Members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should use the "raise hand" feature or dial *9. When called upon, unmute yourself or dial *6.

4. Adjournment / Next Meetings

The next meeting of the Regional Network Management Committee will be held on Friday, February 9, 2024 at noon. at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA. Any changes to the schedule will be duly noticed to the public.

Public Comment: The public is encouraged to comment on agenda items at Committee meetings by completing a request-to-speak card (available from staff) and passing it to the Committee secretary. Public comment may be limited by any of the procedures set forth in Section 3.09 of MTC's Procedures Manual (Resolution No. 1058, Revised) if, in the chair's judgment, it is necessary to maintain the orderly flow of business.

Meeting Conduct: If this meeting is willfully interrupted or disrupted by one or more persons rendering orderly conduct of the meeting unfeasible, the Chair may order the removal of individuals who are willfully disrupting the meeting. Such individuals may be arrested. If order cannot be restored by such removal, the members of the Committee may direct that the meeting room be cleared (except for representatives of the press or other news media not participating in the disturbance), and the session may continue.

Record of Meeting: Committee meetings are recorded. Copies of recordings are available at a nominal charge, or recordings may be listened to at MTC offices by appointment. Audiocasts are maintained on MTC's Web site (mtc.ca.gov) for public review for at least one year.

Accessibility and Title VI: MTC provides services/accommodations upon request to persons with disabilities and individuals who are limited-English proficient who wish to address Commission matters. For accommodations or translations assistance, please call 415.778.6757 or 415.778.6769 for TDD/TTY. We require three working days' notice to accommodate your request.

可及性和法令第六章: MTC 根據要求向希望來委員會討論有關事宜的殘疾人士及英語有限者提供服務/方便。需要便利設施或翻譯協助者,請致電 415.778.6757 或 415.778.6769 TDD / TTY。我們要求您在三個工作日前告知,以滿足您的要求。

Acceso y el Titulo VI: La MTC puede proveer asistencia/facilitar la comunicación a las personas discapacitadas y los individuos con conocimiento limitado del inglés quienes quieran dirigirse a la Comisión. Para solicitar asistencia, por favor llame al número 415.778.6757 o al 415.778.6769 para TDD/TTY. Requerimos que solicite asistencia con tres días hábiles de anticipación para poderle proveer asistencia.

Attachments are sent to Committee members, key staff and others as appropriate. Copies will be available at the meeting.

All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Committee. Actions recommended by staff are subject to change by the Committee.

MTC's Chair and Vice-Chair are ex-officio voting members of all standing Committees.