

Metropolitan Transportation Commission

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Meeting Minutes

Bay Area Toll Authority Oversight Committee

Committee Members:

Amy R. Worth, Chair James P. Spering, Vice Chair

Jeannie Bruins, Carol Dutra-Vernaci, Federal D. Glover, Nick Josefowitz, Alfredo Pedroza, Libby Schaaf, Warren Slocum, Vacant Non-Voting Member: Bijan Sartipi

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

9:30 AM

Board Room - 1st Floor

Call Meeting to Order

1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present: 7 - Commissioner Bruins, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Glover,

Commissioner Pedroza, Commissioner Spering, Commissioner Slocum, and

Commissioner Worth

Absent: 2 - Commissioner Josefowitz, and Commissioner Schaaf

Non-Voting Member Absent: Commissioner Sartipi

Ex Officio Voting Members Present: Commission Chair Mackenzie and Commission Vice Chair Haggerty

Ad Hoc Non-Voting Members Present: Commissioner Aguirre, Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Giacopini, Commissioner Halsted, and Commissioner Pierce

2. Pledge of Allegiance

3. Compensation Announcement (Committee Secretary)

4. Consent Calendar

Approval of the Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Commissioner Pedroza and the second by Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, the Consent Calendar was unanimously approved by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Commissioner Bruins, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Pedroza, Commissioner Spering, Commissioner Slocum and Commissioner Worth

Absent: 2 - Commissioner Josefowitz and Commissioner Schaaf

Page 1 Printed on 4/13/2017

4a. <u>17-2313</u> Minutes of the February 8, 2017 meeting

Action: Committee Approval

4b. 17-2314 BATA Financial Statements for January 2017

<u>Action:</u> Information
<u>Presenter:</u> Eva Sun

5. Public Comment / Other Business

6. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the BATA Oversight Committee will be held on April 12, 2017 at 9:30 a.m. at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA.