

Meeting Minutes

Service Authority for Freeways and Expressways

Jake Mackenzie, Chair Scott Haggerty, Vice Chair

Wednesday, June 28, 2017 10):45 AM	Board Room – 1st Floor
-----------------------------	---------	------------------------

1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

- Present:
 15 Chair Mackenzie, Vice Chair Haggerty, Commissioner Bruins, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Josefowitz, Commissioner Kim, Commissioner Pedroza, Commissioner Pierce, Commissioner Schaaf, Commissioner Slocum, Commissioner Spering and Commissioner Worth
- Absent: 3 Commissioner Aguirre, Commissioner Halsted and Commissioner Liccardo

Non-Voting Member Present: Commissioner Giacopini Non-Voting Members Absent: Commissioner Azumbrado and Commissioner Sartipi

2. Chair's Report - Mackenzie

3. Consent Calendar

3a. 17-2661 Minutes-June 22, 2016 Meeting.

Action: Authority Approval

Upon the motion by Commissioner Glover and second by Commissioner Worth, the Authority unanimously approved the Consent Calendar. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 15 Chair Mackenzie, Vice Chair Haggerty, Commissioner Bruins, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Josefowitz, Commissioner Kim, Commissioner Pedroza, Commissioner Pierce, Commissioner Schaaf, Commissioner Slocum, Commissioner Spering and Commissioner Worth
- Absent: 3 Commissioner Aguirre, Commissioner Halsted and Commissioner Liccardo

Committee Report

4. Operations Committee - Cortese

4a. <u>17-2662</u> MTC SAFE Resolution No. 63: FY 2017-18 Operating and Capital Budget

Approval of MTC SAFE Resolution No. 63: FY 2017-18 Operating and Capital Budget.

Action: Authority Approval

Upon the motion by Commissioner Cortese and second by Commissioner Spering, the Authority unanimously adopted MTC SAFE Resolution No. 63. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 15 Chair Mackenzie, Vice Chair Haggerty, Commissioner Bruins, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Josefowitz, Commissioner Kim, Commissioner Pedroza, Commissioner Pierce, Commissioner Schaaf, Commissioner Slocum, Commissioner Spering and Commissioner Worth
- Absent: 3 Commissioner Aguirre, Commissioner Halsted and Commissioner Liccardo

5. Other Business / Public Comment

There was no other business or public comment.

6. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the MTC Service Authority for Freeways and Expressway will be held at the Call of the Chair in the Board Room, 1st Floor, Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA 94105.