

## **Meeting Minutes**

# Service Authority for Freeways and Expressways

Scott Haggerty, Vice Chair Alfredo Pedroza, Vice Chair

Wednesday, June 26, 2019	9:45 AM	Board Room – 1st Floor

#### Call Meeting to Order

#### 1. Roll Call/Confirm Quorum

- Present:
   13 Chair Haggerty, Vice Chair Pedroza, Commissioner Bruins, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Halsted, Commissioner Josefowitz, Commissioner Mackenzie, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Schaaf, Commissioner Slocum, Commissioner Spering and Commissioner Worth
- Absent: 5 Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Liccardo and Commissioner Ronen

Non-Voting Commissioner Present: Commissioner Giacopini Non-Voting Commissioners Absent: Commissioner Jackson and Commissioner Tavares

#### 2. Chair's Report (Haggerty)

#### 3. Consent Calendar

# Upon the motion by Chair Haggerty and the second by Commissioner Mackenzie, the Consent Calendar was unanimously approved by the following vote:

- Aye: 13 Chair Haggerty, Vice Chair Pedroza, Commissioner Bruins, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Halsted, Commissioner Josefowitz, Commissioner Mackenzie, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Schaaf, Commissioner Slocum, Commissioner Spering and Commissioner Worth
- Absent: 5 Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Liccardo and Commissioner Ronen
- **3a.** <u>19-0651</u> Minutes of the June 27, 2018 meeting

Action: Authority Approval

## **Committee Report**

### 4. Operations Committee (Cortese)

**4a.** <u>19-0585</u> MTC SAFE Resolution No. 65: FY 2019-20 Operating and Capital Budget

A request for approval of MTC-SAFE Resolution No. 65, the FY 2019-20 Operating and Capital Budget.

- Action: Authority Approval
- Presenter: Brian Mayhew

Upon the motion by Commissioner Connolly and the second by Vice Chair Pedroza, the Authority unanimously approved MTC SAFE Resolution No. 65 - FY 2019-20 Operating and Capital Budget. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 13 Chair Haggerty, Vice Chair Pedroza, Commissioner Bruins, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Halsted, Commissioner Josefowitz, Commissioner Mackenzie, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Schaaf, Commissioner Slocum, Commissioner Spering and Commissioner Worth
- Absent: 5 Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Liccardo and Commissioner Ronen
- 5. Public Comment / Other Business
- 6. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the MTC Service Authority for Freeways and Expressway will be held at the Call of the Chair in the Board Room, 1st Floor, Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA 94105.