Meeting Minutes - Final

Bay Area Partnership Board

	Rick Ramacier, Chair Kate Miller, Vice Chair	
Friday, October 25, 2019	9:00 AM	Yerba Buena – 1st Floor

1. <u>19-1200</u> Call to Order / Introductions

Presenter: Chair Rick Ramacier

- **Present:** 18 Hursh, Ramacier, Richman, Bransen, Dagang, Anderson, Dao, Ede, Halls, Krieg, Ristow, Russo, Smith, Tellis, Whelan, Wong, Maguire, and McMillan
- Absent: 29 Miller, Chang, Decoteau, Adams, Albee, Broadbent, Corey, Feinstein, Fernandez, Goldzband, Hartnett, Hoevertsz, Iwasaki, Kranda, Mammano, Mansourian, Mitchell, Mulligan, Omishakin, Powers, Rannells, Sanchez, Stoker, Tavares, Tree, Underwood, Wan, Woldesenbet, and Zabaneh

Kristina Botsford acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Beth Kranda, Solano County Transit. Actions noted below as "Kranda" were taken by Botsford.

Damian Breen acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Jack Broadbent, Bay Area Air Quality Management District. Actions noted below as "Broadbent" were taken by Breen.

April Chan acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Jim Hartnett, San Mateo County Transit District. Actions noted below as "Hartnett" were taken by Chan.

Kevin Connolly acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Nina Rannells, SF Bay Area Water Emergency Transp Auth. Actions noted below as "Rannells" were taken by Connolly.

Amber Crabbe acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Tilly Chang, San Francisco County Transportation Authority. Actions noted below as "Chang" were taken by Crabbe.

Austin Danmeier acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Ernie Sanchez, California Highway Patrol. Actions noted below as "Sanchez" were taken by Danmeier.

Amy Frye acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Denis Mulligan, Golden Gate Bridge, Hwy & Transp Dist. Actions noted below as "Mulligan" were taken by Frye.

Richard Fuentes acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Robert Powers, Bay Area Rapid Transit District). Actions noted below as "Powers" were taken by Fuentes.

Beverly Greene acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Michael Hursh, AC Transit. Actions noted below as "Hursh" were taken by Greene.

Tim Haile acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Randell Iwasaki, Contra Costa Transportation Authority. Actions noted below as "Iwasaki" were taken by Haile.

Tess Lengyel acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Art Dao, Alameda County Transportation Commission. Actions noted below as "Dao" were taken by Lengyel.

Tony Onorato acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Kate Miller, Napa Valley Transportation Authority. Actions noted below as "Miller" were taken by Onorato.

Joanna Parker acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Farhad Mansourian Sonoma-Marin Area Rail Transit District. Actions noted below as "Mansourian" were taken by Parker.

2. <u>19-1201</u> Approval of the Bay Area Partnership Board Minutes of the July 19, 2019 Meeting

Action: Board Approval

Attachments: 02_07-19-2019_Partnership Meeting_Draft_Minutes.pdf

Upon the motion by Halls and second by Bransen, the Minutes of the July 19, 2019 meeting was unanimously approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 28 Hursh, Ramacier, Miller, Chang, Richman, Bransen, Dagang, Anderson, Broadbent, Dao, Ede, Halls, Hartnett, Iwasaki, Kranda, Krieg, Mulligan, Powers, Rannells, Ristow, Russo, Sanchez, Smith, Tellis, Whelan, Wong, Maguire and McMillan
- Absent: 19 Decoteau, Adams, Albee, Corey, Feinstein, Fernandez, Goldzband, Hoevertsz, Mammano, Mansourian, Mitchell, Omishakin, Stoker, Tavares, Tree, Underwood, Wan, Woldesenbet and Zabaneh

3. Various Information Updates

3a. <u>19-1081</u> Recommendations for Key Partnership Board Focus Areas

Key Partnership Board Focus Areas.

- Action: Information
- Presenter: Chair Rick Ramacier and Working Group Members

Attachments: 03a Focus Areas.pdf

3b. <u>19-1210</u> MTC ABAG Equity Framework

A presentation on the proposed MTC ABAG Equity Platform.

Action: Information

Presenter: Therese W. McMillan

Attachments: 03b Equity Presentation Memo Partnership Board.pdf

Adina Levin of Seamless Bay Area was called to speak.

3c. <u>19-1083</u> Seamless / Connected Mobility

The Seamless Mobility effort seeks to better integrate existing and new mobility options to create an interconnected, multimodal transportation system to reduce vehicle miles traveled, increase transit ridership and achieve Plan Bay Area goals. Seamless Mobility suggests an opportunity for Partnership Board collaboration and problem solving, as the policies & roles and responsibilities need to be developed together - ideally on a regional stage - if the effort is to be successful.

- Action: Information
- Presenter: Toshi Shepard-Ohta
- <u>Attachments:</u> <u>03c_Connected Transportation_Seamless.pdf</u>

Adina Levin of Seamless Bay Area was called to speak.

Roland Lebrun was called to speak.

3d. <u>19-1082</u> Investment Strategy - Upcoming Opportunities for Partnership Board Input

Update on two investment opportunities - FASTER and Regional Measure 3 - that would benefit from direction and coordinated position of the Partnership Board. In addition, a preview of upcoming milestones related to development of the Plan Bay Area 2050 Investment Strategy.

- Action: Information
- Presenter: Alix A. Bockelman

Attachments: 03d Investment Strategy.pdf

Roland Lebrun was called to speak.

Adina Levin of Seamless Bay Area was called to speak.

- 4. Board Member Wrap-Up / Next Steps
- 5. Public Comment / Other Business
- 6. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Bay Area Partnership Board will be held at a time and location to be duly noticed.