Meeting Minutes - Final

Bay Area Partnership Board

Rick Ramacier, Chair Kate Miller, Vice Chair

Tuesday, July 7, 2020

2:05 PM

Yerba Buena - 1st Floor (Remote)

1. Call to Order / Introductions

2. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present: 24 - Vice Chair Miller, Board Member Richman, Board Member Dagang, Board Member Lengyel, Board Member Albee, Board Member Chang, Board Member Decoteau, Board Member Ede, Board Member Feinstein, Board Member Halls, Board Member Hartnett, Board Member Hoevertsz, Board Member Kranda, Board Member Krieg, Board Member Rannells, Board Member Ristow, Board Member Smith, Board Member Tree, Board Member Underwood, Board Member Wan, Board Member Whelan, Board Member Wong, Board Member Zabaneh, and Board Member McMillan

Absent: 20 - Board Member Adams, Board Member Broadbent, Board Member Corey, Board Member Fernandez, Board Member Goldzband, Board Member Hursh, Board Member Iwasaki, Board Member Jordan, Board Member Mammano, Board Member Mansourian, Board Member Mulligan, Board Member Omishakin, Board Member Powers, Chair Ramacier, Board Member Russo, Board Member Sanchez, Board Member Tavares, Board Member Tellis, Board Member Tumlin, and Board Member Woldesenbet

Printed on 12/9/2020

Damian Breen acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Jack Broadbent, Bay Area Air Quality Management District. Actions noted below as "Broadbent" were taken by Breen.

Bill Churchill acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Rick Ramacier, Central Contra Costa Transit Authority. Actions noted below as "Ramacier" were taken by Churchill.

Robert Del Rosario acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Michael Hursh, AC Transit. Actions noted below as "Hursh" were taken by Del Rosario.

Amy Frye acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Denis Mulligan, Golden Gate Bridge, Hwy & Transp Dist. Actions noted below as "Mulligan" were taken by Frye.

Tim Haile acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Randell Iwasaki, Contra Costa Transportation Authority. Actions noted below as "Iwasaki" were taken by Haile.

Scott Haywood acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Nuria Fernandez, Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority. Actions noted below as "Fernandez" were taken by Haywood.

Pamela Herhold acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Robert Powers, BART. Actions noted below as "Powers" were taken by Herhold.

Edric Kwan acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Daniel Woldesenbet, Alameda County. Actions noted below as "Woldesenbet" were taken by Kwan.

Ted Matley acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Ray Tellis, Federal Transit Administration, Region 9. Actions noted below as "Tellis" were taken by Matley.

Joanna Parker acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Farhad Mansourian Sonoma-Marin Area Rail Transit District. Actions noted below as "Mansourian" were taken by Parker.

Monique Webster acted as a delegate and voting member of the Board in place of Jeffery Tumlin, San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency. Actions noted below as "Tumlin" were taken by Webster.

3. <u>20-0365</u> Approval of the Bay Area Partnership Board Minutes of the January 6,

2020 Meeting

Action: Board Approval

Attachments: 3 01-06-2020 Partnership Meeting Draft Minutes.pdf

Upon the motion by Board Member Halls and second by Board Member Iwasaki, the Bay Area Partnership Board Minutes of the January 6, 2020 Meeting was approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 34 - Vice Chair Miller, Board Member Richman, Board Member Dagang, Board Member Lengyel, Board Member Broadbent, Board Member Chang, Board Member Decoteau, Board Member Ede, Board Member Feinstein, Board Member Fernandez, Board Member Goldzband, Board Member Halls, Board Member Hartnett, Board Member Hoevertsz, Board Member Hursh, Board Member Iwasaki, Board Member Kranda, Board Member Krieg, Board Member Mansourian, McMillan, Board Member Mulligan, Board Member Powers, Chair Ramacier, Board Member Rannells, Board Member Ristow, Board Member Smith, Board Member Tellis, Board Member Tree, Board Member Tumlin, Board Member Underwood, Board Member Wan, Board Member Whelan, Board Member Woldesenbet and Board Member Wong

Absent: 8 - Board Member Adams, Board Member Corey, Board Member Jordan, Board Member Mammano, Board Member Omishakin, Board Member Russo, Board Member Sanchez and Board Member Tavares

Abstain: 2 - Board Member Albee and Board Member Zabaneh

4a. 20-1026 Report from the Partnership Board Seamless Mobility Subcommittee

Summary of the discussions from the Seamless Mobility Subcommittee meetings.

Action: Information

Presenter: Daryl Halls, Solano Transportation Authority; Krute Singa, MTC; and

Toshi Shepard-Ohta, MTC

Attachments: 4a Partnership Board Seamless..pdf

Aleta Dupree was called to speak.

4b. 20-1025 Plan Bay Area 2050: Summary of Draft Blueprint and Key Decisions for

Transportation Element

Presentation summarizing the Plan Bay Area 2050 (PBA 2050) Draft Blueprint and recommendations for the July 2020 MTC Planning Committee and ABAG Administrative Committee related to which

transportation projects should be integrated into Final Blueprint strategies.

Action: Information

Presenter: Adam Noelting and Raleigh McCoy

Attachments: 4b PBA50-Key Decisions for Transportation Element.pdf

4c. <u>20-1024</u> Blue Ribbon Transit Recovery Task Force Update

Blue Ribbon Transit Recovery Task Force Update.

<u>Action:</u> Information

<u>Presenter:</u> Melanie Choy

Attachments: 4c COVID19 Transportation Response.pdf

Aleta Dupree was called to speak.

5. Board Member Wrap-Up / Next Steps

6. Public Comment / Other Business

Roland Lebrun was called to speak.

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Bay Area Partnership Board will be held at a time and location to be duly noticed.