



Meeting Minutes

Service Authority for Freeways and Expressways

Alfredo Pedroza, Vice Chair Nick Josefowitz, Vice Chair

Wednesday, June 23, 2021

9:40 AM

Board Room - 1st Floor (REMOTE)

Call Remote Meeting to Order

1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present: 15 - Chair Pedroza, Vice Chair Josefowitz, Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner

Ahn, Commissioner Chavez, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Fleming, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Miley, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Schaaf, Commissioner Spering and

Commissioner Worth

Absent: 3 - Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner Liccardo and Commissioner Ronen

Non-Voting Commissioner Present: Commissioner Giacopini Non-Voting Commissioner Absent: Commissioner El-Tawansy

2. Chair's Report (Pedroza)

3. Consent Calendar

Remi Tan was called to speak; however, his comments related to the previous meeting and the Chair directed him to submit his comments in writing.

Upon the motion by Commissioner Chavez and the second by Commissioner Ahn, the Consent Calendar was approved by the following vote:

Aye: 13 - Chair Pedroza, Vice Chair Josefowitz, Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner Chavez,

Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Fleming, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner

Schaaf, Commissioner Spering and Commissioner Worth

Absent: 3 - Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner Liccardo and Commissioner Ronen

Abstain: 2 - Commissioner Abe-Koga and Commissioner Miley

3a. <u>21-0788</u> Minutes of the June 24, 2020 meeting

Action: Authority Approval

4. Operations Committee Report (Dutra-Vernaci)

4a. 21-0779 MTC Service Authority for Freeways and Expressways (SAFE) Resolution

No. 68: Fiscal Year 2021-22 Operating and Capital Budget

A request for Authority approval of MTC SAFE Resolution No. 68, the MTC

SAFE FY 2021-22 Operating and Capital Budgets.

Action: Authority Approval

Presenter: Raymond Woo

Upon the motion by Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci and the second by Commissioner Spering, the Authority unanimously adopted MTC SAFE Resolution

No. 68. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 15 - Chair Pedroza, Vice Chair Josefowitz, Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner Chavez, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Fleming, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Miley, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Schaaf, Commissioner Spering and

Commissioner Worth

Absent: 3 - Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner Liccardo and Commissioner Ronen

5. Public Comment / Other Business

The following members of the public were called to speak: Aleta Dupree, Remi Tan, and Roland Lebrun.

6. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the MTC Service Authority for Freeways and Expressway will be held at the call of the Chair in the Board Room, 1st Floor, Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA 94105 (remotely and by webcast as appropriate depending on the status of any shelter in place orders).