375 Beale Street, Suite 800 San Francisco, CA 94105

Meeting Minutes - Final

Fare Integration Task Force

Members:

Michael Hursh, Chair Denis Mulligan, Vice Chair

April Chan, Michelle Bouchard, Bill Churchill, Eddy Cumins, Andrew B. Fremier, Carolyn M. Gonot, Daryl Halls, Kate Miller, Robert Powers, Jeffrey Tumlin, and Christy Wegener

Monday, March 27, 2023	12:30 PM	Board Room - 1st Floor

Meeting attendees may opt to attend in person for public comment and observation at 375 Beale Street, Board Room (1st Floor). In-person attendees must adhere to posted public health protocols while in the building.

The meeting webcast will be available at http://mtc.ca.gov/whats-happening/meetings Members of the public are encouraged to participate remotely via Zoom at the following link or phone number. Committee Members and members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should use the "raise hand" feature or dial *9. When called upon, unmute yourself or dial *6. In order to get the full Zoom experience, please make sure your application is up to date.

Attendee Link: https://bayareametro.zoom.us/j/89961025331 iPhone One-Tap: US: +13462487799,,89961025331# or +12532158782,,89961025331# Join by Telephone (for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location) US: 888 788 0099 (Toll Free) or 877 853 5247 (Toll Free) Webinar ID: 899 6102 5331 International numbers available: https://bayareametro.zoom.us/u/kd36ldmbyM Detailed instructions on participating via Zoom are available at: https://mtc.ca.gov/how-provide-public-comment-board-meeting-zoom

Members of the public may participate by phone or Zoom or may submit comments by email at info@bayareametro.gov by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting date. Please include the committee or board meeting name and agenda item number in the subject line. Due to the current circumstances there may be limited opportunity to address comments during the meeting. All comments received will be submitted into the record. Diana Hammons acted as a delegate and voting member of the Task Force in place of Member Jeffrey Tumlin. Attendance and Actions noted below as "Tumlin" were taken by Hammons.

Greg Richardson acted as a delegate and voting member of the Task Force in place of Member Carolyn Gonot. Attendance and Actions noted below as "Gonot" were taken by Richardson.

Millie Tolleson acted as a delegate and voting member of the Task Force in place of Member April Chan. Attendance and Actions noted below as "Chan" were taken by Tolleson.

Carol Kuester acted as a delegate and voting member of the Task Force in place of Member Andrew Fremier. Attendance and Actions noted below as "Fremier" were taken by Kuester.

Ron Grassi acted as a delegate and voting member of the Task Force in place of Member Daryl Halls. Attendance and Actions noted below as "Halls" were taken by Grassi.

1. Call Meeting to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

- Present: 10 Chair Hursh, Task Force Member Halls, Vice Chair Mulligan, Task Force Member Powers, Task Force Member Tumlin, Task Force Member Gonot, Task Force Member Churchill, Task Force Member Wegener, Task Force Member Chan, and Task Force Member Fremier
- Absent: 3 Task Force Member Miller, Task Force Member Bouchard, and Task Force Member Cumins

2. Chair's Introduction / Remarks - Hursh

3. Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Task Force Member Powers and seconded by Vice Chair Mulligan, the Consent Calendar was unanimously approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 10 Chair Hursh, Task Force Member Halls, Vice Chair Mulligan, Task Force Member Powers, Task Force Member Tumlin, Task Force Member Gonot, Task Force Member Churchill, Task Force Member Wegener, Task Force Member Chan and Task Force Member Fremier
- Absent: 3 Task Force Member Miller, Task Force Member Bouchard and Task Force Member Cumins
- **3a.** <u>23-0475</u> Approval of the Minutes from the January 23, 2023 Meeting

Action: Approval

Attachments: FITF Minutes from January 23, 2023

4. Approval

4a.	<u>23-0476</u>	No/Reduced Cost Interagency Transfer Policy Pilot
-----	----------------	---

Staff will provide the Task Force with an overview of the proposed No/Reduced Cost Interagency Transfer Policy Pilot which would provide customers with a transfer discount of up to \$2.50 when making an interagency transfer.

Action: Approval

Presenter: William Bacon (MTC) and Michael Eiseman (BART)

 Attachments:
 04a_No&Reduced Cost Interagency Transfer Policy Pilot

 O4ai Presentation-No&Reduced Cost Interagency Transfer Policy Pilot

 O4aii Attachment A

The following individuals spoke on this Item: Aleta Dupree; Hazel Court; Raul Maldonado; Siddharth Kotapati; Adina Levin; Elijah Burckin; Sprague; and Howard Wong.

Upon the motion by Vice Chair Mulligan and seconded by Task Force Member Churchill, No/Reduced Cost Interagency Transfer Policy Pilot was approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 10 Chair Hursh, Task Force Member Halls, Vice Chair Mulligan, Task Force Member Powers, Task Force Member Tumlin, Task Force Member Gonot, Task Force Member Churchill, Task Force Member Wegener, Task Force Member Chan and Task Force Member Fremier
- Absent: 3 Task Force Member Miller, Task Force Member Bouchard and Task Force Member Cumins

5. Public Comment/Other Business

The following individuals spoke on this Item: Aleta Dupree.

6. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Fare Integration Task Force will be held at a time and location to be duly noticed.