375 Beale Street, Suite 800 San Francisco, CA 94105

Meeting Minutes - Final

Fare Integration Task Force

Members:

Michael Hursh, Chair Denis Mulligan, Vice Chair

April Chan, Michelle Bouchard, Bill Churchill, Eddy Cumins, Andrew B. Fremier, Carolyn M. Gonot, Daryl Halls, Kate Miller, Robert Powers, Jeffrey Tumlin, and Christy Wegener

Monday, June 26, 202312:45 PMBoard Room - 1st Floor

This meeting shall consist of a simultaneous teleconference call at the following location(s): NVTA's office, JoAnn Busenbark Boardroom, 625 Burnell Street, Napa CA 94559

Meeting attendees may opt to attend in person for public comment and observation at: Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, Board Room (1st Floor).

Members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should use the "raise hand" feature or dial *9. When called upon, unmute yourself or dial *6. In order to get the full Zoom experience, please make sure your application is up to date.

In-person attendees must adhere to posted public health protocols while in the building. The meeting webcast will be available at

https://mtc.ca.gov/whats-happening/meetings/live-webcasts.

Members of the public are encouraged to participate remotely via Zoom at the following link or phone number. Attendee Link: https://bayareametro.zoom.us/j/82057040675

> iPhone One-Tap: +13462487799,,82057040675# US (Houston) +12532158782,,82057040675# US (Tacoma)

Join by Telephone (for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location) US: 888 788 0099 (Toll Free) or 877 853 5247 (Toll Free)

Webinar ID: 820 5704 0675 International numbers available: https://bayareametro.zoom.us/u/kcupjEVenw

Detailed instructions on participating via Zoom are available at: https://mtc.ca.gov/how-provide-public-comment-board-meeting-zoom. Members of the public may participate by phone or Zoom or may submit comments by email at info@bayareametro.gov by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting date. Please include the committee or board meeting name and agenda item number in the subject line. Due to the current circumstances there may be limited opportunity to address comments during the meeting. All comments received will be submitted into the record.

1. Call Meeting to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum.

Present: 13 - Chair Hursh, Task Force Member Halls, Task Force Member Miller, Vice Chair Mulligan, Task Force Member Powers, Task Force Member Tumlin, Task Force Member Gonot, Task Force Member Bouchard, Task Force Member Churchill, Task Force Member Wegener, Task Force Member Chan, Task Force Member Fremier, and Task Force Member Cumins

Ruby Horta acted as a delegate and voting Member of the Task Force in place of Member Bill Churchill. Actions and attendance noted below as "Churchill" were taken by Horta.

Alix Bockelman acted as a delegate and voting Member of the Task Force in place of Member Andrew Fremier. Actions and attendance noted below as "Fremier" were taken by Bockelman.

Diana Hammons acted as a delegate and voting Member of the Task Force in place of Member Jeffrey Tumlin. Actions and attendance noted below as "Tumlin" were taken by Hammons.

Ron Grassi acted as a delegate and voting Member of the Task Force in place of Member Darryl Halls. Actions and attendance noted below as "Halls" were taken by Grassi.

2. Chair Introduction / Remarks-Hursh

3. Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Board Member Mulligan and second by Board Member Powers, the Consent Calendar was unanimously approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 13 Chair Hursh, Task Force Member Halls, Task Force Member Miller, Vice Chair Mulligan, Task Force Member Powers, Task Force Member Tumlin, Task Force Member Gonot, Task Force Member Bouchard, Task Force Member Churchill, Task Force Member Wegener, Task Force Member Chan, Task Force Member Fremier and Task Force Member Cumins
- **3a.** <u>23-0599</u> Approval of the Minutes from the April 24, 2023 Meeting

<u>Action:</u> Approval

Attachments: 3a Minutes from the April 24, 2023 Meeting

4. Information

4a. <u>23-0600</u> Cipper® BayPass Pilot Phase 2 Updates

Staff will provide an update on the implementation of the Clipper BayPass pilot with employers, including an overview of a proposed participation agreement between transit operators and MTC to codify pilot mechanics.

Action: Information

Presenter: Ryan Reeves (BART) and Michael Eiseman (BART)

 Attachments:
 4a Cipper® BayPass Pilot Phase 2 Updates

 4ai Cipper® BayPass Update
 Presentation

 4aii Joint Comment Letter

The following individuals spoke on this Item: Aleta Dupree and Adina Levin.

5. Public Comment / Other Business

The following individuals spoke on this Item: Aleta Dupree.

6. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Fare Integration Task Force will be held at a time and location to be duly noticed.