2016 Award Winners | Awards | What’s Happening

2016 Award Winners

You are cordially invited to attend MTC’s Transportation Awards Ceremony

Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Reception: 8:30 a.m. – 9 a.m.
Awards Presentation: 9 a.m. – 10 a.m.

Bay Area Metro Center
375 Beale Street, San Francisco*
First Floor Atrium and Yerba Buena Conference Room

Refreshments will be served during the reception.

View of the atrium inside of 375 Beale

2016 Award Winners

Grand Award
Deb Hubsmith (posthumously)

John F. Foran Legislative Award
California Assembly Speaker pro Tem Kevin Mullin

Doris W. Kahn Accessible Transportation Award
Braille and Tactile Maps
Greg Kehret, LightHouse for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Josh Miele, Smith-Kettlewell Eye Research Institute 

Greta Ericson Distinguished Service Award
Brian Maroney
Chief Bridge Engineer, Caltrans 

David Tannehill Special Employee Award
Jose Macasocol
Transit Operator, San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency

Miriam L. Gholikely Public Service Award
Billy Bradford
Bad Business Model Bikes

Awards of Merit

  • Affordable Transit-Oriented Development, Non-Profit Developers
    • Eden Housing 
    • Mid-Pen Housing
  • Free South City Community Shuttle
    City of South San Francisco 
  • Golden Gate Bridge Moveable Median Barrier 
    Golden Gate Bridge, Highway & Transportation District
  • Solano Mobility 
    Solano Transportation Authority 
  • Transportation YOU
    Women’s Transportation Seminar, SF Bay Area Chapter
  • West B Street Undercrossing
    City of Dixon 
  • West County Transportation Agency
    School Transportation, Sonoma County

* To plan your trip on transit, visit: 511.org

For driving directions, visit the Directions page on this website. Parking is not available on site. 

For further information, contact the MTC Public Information Office at (415) 778-6757