News Releases

News Release
Thursday, June 12, 2008

OAKLAND, CA — Bay Area commuters can circle next Thursday, June 19, on their calendars and start planning a free trip on transit.

News Release
Monday, June 9, 2008

OAKLAND, CA — Can you spend $30 billion in 10 minutes?

News Release
Wednesday, May 14, 2008

OAKLAND, CA — Traffic delays along several of the Bay Area’s most congested freeway corridors declined last year, the Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) and Caltrans reported today, though regionwide congestion — driven by several years of steady job growth and measured with greater pre

News Release
Friday, May 9, 2008

OAKLAND, CA — Monday, May 12, is the beginning of Bike to Work Week and Thursday, May 15, is the San Francisco Bay Area’s 14th annual Bike to Work Day, a celebration that promotes bicycling as a healthy, fun and viable form of transportation.

News Release
Friday, May 2, 2008

OAKLAND, CA — Bicyclists across the country are gearing up for National Bike Month in May.

News Release
Thursday, May 1, 2008

OAKLAND, CA — There’s still time to recognize outstanding transportation projects or a favorite transit operator by nominating them for one of the Metropolitan Transportation Commission’s (MTC) 2008 Transportation Awards.

News Release
Tuesday, April 29, 2008

OAKLAND, CA — FasTrak® customers can use their electronic toll tags to win pole position in the race for parking this season at world-famous Infineon Raceway in Sonoma.

News Release
Friday, April 25, 2008

OAKLAND, CA — Wondering if you should give yourself a little extra time to get to work in the morning? Can’t decide which freeway to take on your way home tonight?

Related:
News Release
Thursday, April 17, 2008

OAKLAND, CA — What is your vision for Bay Area transportation? The Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC), working in conjunction with other regional agencies, is undertaking a major update to its long-range transportation plan for the nine-county San Francisco Bay Area.

News Release
Thursday, April 10, 2008

OAKLAND, CA — The $3 billion slate of highway, rail and seaport improvements approved for funding today by the California Transportation Commission (CTC) includes $825 million for 14 projects in Northern California.