News Releases

News Release
Wednesday, February 24, 2010

OAKLAND, CA — It makes good sense to place compact, affordable housing at transit hubs, and now the Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) is giving a substantial financial boost to the cause.

News Release
Monday, February 22, 2010

OAKLAND, CA — A public workshop will be held Thursday, February 25 from 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. in the Joseph P.

News Release
Wednesday, February 17, 2010

OAKLAND, CA — A public workshop will be held Thursday, February 25 from 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. in the Joseph P.

News Release
Tuesday, February 2, 2010

OAKLAND, CA — High school students from throughout the Bay Area are invited to apply for paid summer jobs to receive work experience in the field of transportation through the High School Internship Program sponsored by the Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC).

News Release
Wednesday, January 20, 2010

OAKLAND, CA — Wanted: 27 individuals to jump into the transportation arena, learn about the complexities of funding, and help identify the connections between transportation and land use, air quality and climate change. Interested?

News Release
Tuesday, January 19, 2010

OAKLAND, CA — The Bay Area’s local streets and roads continue to earn only a “fair” grade for pavement quality, according to a new report released today by the Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC), with the typical stretch of asphalt showing serious wear and likely to require rehabilitati

Related:
News Release
Thursday, December 17, 2009

OAKLAND, CA — The Metropolitan Transportation Commission is recruiting for 27 individuals to jump into the transportation arena, learn about the complexities of funding, and help identify the connections between transportation and land use, air quality and climate change.

News Release
Thursday, December 10, 2009

OAKLAND, CA — The four traffic lanes at the far right-hand side of the San Francisco-Oakland Bay Bridge toll plaza will be closed from 10 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 12, until 1 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 13, to accommodate the installation of new tolling equipment.

News Release
Monday, November 16, 2009

OAKLAND, CA — The Bay Area Toll Authority (BATA) has added a fourth public hearing to receive public testimony on options for a proposed toll increase on the seven state-owned Bay Area toll bridges.

News Release
Monday, November 2, 2009

OAKLAND, CA  — The Bay Area Toll Authority (BATA) will host the first of three public hearings at 1:30 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 4, at the Joseph P.