News Releases

News Release
Monday, May 10, 2010

OAKLAND, CA — The second of two public workshops will be held Wednesday, June 2, 2010 from 6 p.m.

News Release
Friday, May 7, 2010

OAKLAND, CA — The state Toll Bridge Program Oversight Committee this week approved a plan by Caltrans and the California Highway Patrol to modify by July 1, 2010 the off-peak lane closure schedule and the enhanced enforcement program along the “S-curve” corridor on the San Francisco-Oakland Bay B

News Release
Thursday, May 6, 2010

OAKLAND, CA — With the number of air passengers traveling through the Bay Area expected to increase from 60 million to 100 million by 2035, planners are looking at ways of accommodating the demand without expanding runways.

News Release
Tuesday, April 27, 2010

OAKLAND, CA — When it comes to transportation, the Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) wants to know: What moves you? Is your bus driver exceptionally friendly and helpful?

News Release
Thursday, April 22, 2010

OAKLAND, CA — Four Bay Area regional agencies today are launching a major outreach initiative, One Bay Area, at a regional assembly bringing together 350 Bay Area city and county elected officials, regional leaders and community stakeholders at the Oakland Marriott City Center.

News Release
Thursday, April 15, 2010

OAKLAND, CA — When it comes to transportation, the Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) wants to know: What moves you? Is your bus driver exceptionally friendly and helpful?

News Release
Wednesday, February 24, 2010

OAKLAND, CA — It makes good sense to place compact, affordable housing at transit hubs, and now the Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) is giving a substantial financial boost to the cause.

News Release
Monday, February 22, 2010

OAKLAND, CA — A public workshop will be held Thursday, February 25 from 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. in the Joseph P.

News Release
Wednesday, February 17, 2010

OAKLAND, CA — A public workshop will be held Thursday, February 25 from 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. in the Joseph P.

News Release
Tuesday, February 2, 2010

OAKLAND, CA — High school students from throughout the Bay Area are invited to apply for paid summer jobs to receive work experience in the field of transportation through the High School Internship Program sponsored by the Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC).