The current section is Meetings & Events
meeting Details

Special Metropolitan Transportation Commission

Wednesday, June 12, 2024 - 9:30 a.m.

Join by Telephone:
One-Tap: US: +14086380968,,87110125854# 
US: 888-788-0099

Webinar ID: 871 1012 5854

Board Room - 1st Floor

Bay Area Metro Center
375 Beale Street
San Francisco, CA 94105

Agenda Items

Alfredo Pedroza (Chair), Nick Josefowitz (Vice Chair),
Margaret Abe-Koga, Eddie Ahn, David Canepa, Cindy Chavez, Carol Dutra-Vernaci,
Dina El-Tawansy*, Victoria Fleming, Dorene M. Giacopini*, Federal D. Glover,
Matt Mahan, Nate Miley, Stephanie Moulton-Peters, Sue Noack, Gina Papan,
David Rabbitt, Hillary Ronen, Libby Schaaf*, James P. Spering, Sheng Thao
*Non-Voting Members

Agenda item1.

Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Agenda item2.

Pledge of Allegiance / Acknowledgement of the Flag

Agenda item3.

Compensation Announcement (Clerk)

Agenda item4.

Chair's Report

Agenda item5.

Commission Information and Discussion

Agenda item5a.

Next Steps to Build Consensus for a 2026 Transportation Revenue Measure

This item will provide high level information on planned next steps to build consensus for a future transportation measure. Senator Scott Wiener will join the meeting remotely to discuss the decision to not advance Senate Bill 1031 this year and instead introduce legislation in the next session to address the Bay Area’s transit funding challenges. Commissioners will have an opportunity to discuss and provide input to inform the path ahead.

Agenda item6.

Public Comment / Other Business

Agenda item7.

Adjournment / Next Meetings:

The next meeting of the Commission is scheduled to be held on Wednesday, June 26, 2024 at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA 94105. Any changes to the schedule will be duly noticed to the public.