Executive Committee

The Executive Committee considers urgent matters that arise between regular meetings of the Metropolitan Transportation Commission.

Flōr Haus

The MTC Executive Committee is comprised of:

  • The Commission Chair, Vice Chair and Immediate Past Chair
  • The Representative from the Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG)
  • Chairs of the following committees: 
    • Administration
    • Bay Area Infrastructure Financing Authority Network
    • Bay Area Toll Authority Oversight
    • Joint MTC/ABAG Legislation
    • Planning
    • Programming and Allocations
    • Regional Network Management

This committee meets as needed.

Staff Contact

Kimberly Ward, Executive Office
Phone: 415-778-5367
Email: kward@bayareametro.gov

  • Alfredo Pedroza: Chair, Commission
  • Nick Josefowitz: Vice Chair, Commission
  • David Canepa: Chair, Joint-ABAG Legislation
  • Cindy Chavez: Chair, Programming and Allocations
  • Carol Dutra-Vernaci: Chair, BAIFA Network and Operations
  • Federal Glover: Chair, BATA Oversight
  • Gina Papan: Chair, Administration Committee
  • David Rabbitt:ABAG Representative and Chair, Regional Network Management Committee
  • James P. Spering:Chair, Planning

Related Meetings