Full Commissioner Roster | What Is MTC? | About MTC

Full Commissioner Roster

Headshot of Scott Haggerty, seated, with American flag behin him
Scott Haggerty, Chair
Representing Alameda County
Appointed December 2000

Supervisor, Alameda County Board of Supervisors
1221 Oak Street, Room 536
Oakland, CA 94612

Phone: (510) 272-6691

Fax: (510) 208-3910

district1@acgov.org

Alfredo Pedroza's headshot, with trees in the backgrouns
Alfredo Pedroza, Vice Chair
Representing Napa County and Cities
Appointed January 2017

Chair, Napa County Board of Supervisors

County Administration Building
1195 Third Street
Suite 310
Napa, CA 94559

Phone: (707) 253-4386

Fax: (707) 253-4176

alfredo.pedroza@countyofnapa.org

Jeannie Bruins
Jeannie Bruins
Representing Cities of Santa Clara County
Appointed January 2017

Councilmember, Los Altos City Council

Los Altos City Hall
1 North San Antonio Road
Los Altos, CA 94022

Phone: (650) 947-2720

jbruins@losaltosca.gov

Damon Connolly
Damon Connolly
Representing Marin County and Cities
Appointed January 2017

Supervisor, Marin County Board of Supervisors

3501 Civic Center Drive
Room 329
San Rafael, CA 94903

Phone: (415) 473-7354

Fax: (415) 473-3645

dconnolly@marincounty.org

Dave Cortese
Representing Santa Clara County
Appointed February 2007

President, Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors

County Government Center
Tenth Floor - East Wing
70 West Hedding Street
San Jose, CA 95110

Phone: (408) 299-5030

Fax: (408) 298-6637

dave.cortese@bos.sccgov.org

Carol Dutra-Vernaci
Carol Dutra-Vernaci
Representing Cities of Alameda County
Appointed December 2016

Mayor, Union City

34009 Alvarado-Niles Road
Union City, California 94587

Phone: (510) 471-3232

Fax: (510) 475-7318

ucmayor@unioncity.org

Dorene M. Giacopini
Representing U.S. Department of Transportation
Appointed August 1995

Bay Area Metro Center
375 Beale Street
San Francisco, CA 94105

Phone: (510) 918-3538

dgiacopini@mtc.ca.gov

Federal D. Glover
Representing Contra Costa County
Appointed December 2006

Supervisor, Contra Costa County Board of Supervisors

315 E. Leland Road
Pittsburg, CA 94565

Phone: (925) 427-8138

Fax: (925) 427-8142

dist5@bos.cccounty.us

Anne W. Halsted
Representing San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission
Appointed January 2005

455 Golden Gate Avenue, Suite 10600
San Francisco, CA 94102-7019

Phone: (415) 352-3600

Fax: (415) 398-6315

ahalsted@aol.com

415-489-6615
Janea J. Jackson
Representing US Department of Housing and Urban Development
Appointed March 2019

Director, Asset Management Division

One Sansome Street, Suite 1200
San Francisco, CA 94104

Phone: (415) 489-6615

Nick Josefowitz
Nick Josefowitz
San Francisco Mayor's Appointee
Appointed January 2017

Director, BART Board of Directors

PO Box 192750
PMB 29753
San Francisco, CA 94119

Phone: (415) 801-3812

Fax: (510) 464-6011

nickj@getsfmoving.com

Sam Liccardo
San Jose Mayor's Appointee
Appointed February 2011

Mayor, City of San José

San José City Hall
200 East Santa Clara St.
San José, CA 95113

Phone: (408) 535-4903

mayoremail@sanjoseca.gov

Jake Mackenzie
Jake Mackenzie
Representing Sonoma County and Cities
Appointed September 2008

Councilmember, City of Rohnert Park

1536 Gladstone Way
Rohnert Park, CA 94928

Phone: (707) 584-1195

Fax: (707) 584-2338

blumacjazz@aol.com

Gina Papan
Gina Papan
Representing Cities of San Mateo County
Appointed February 2019

Council Member, City of Millbrae

City Hall
621 Magnolia Avenue
Millbrae, CA 94030

Phone: (650) 259-2334

Fax: (650) 259-2415

GPapan@ci.millbrae.ca.us

David Rabbitt
David Rabbitt
Representing Association of Bay Area Governments
Appointed February 2019

Supervisor, Sonoma County Board of Supervisors

County of Sonoma
575 Administration Drive, Room 100 A
Santa Rosa, CA 95403

Phone: (707) 565-2241

Fax: (707) 565-3778

david.rabbitt@sonoma-county.org

Hillary Ronen
Hillary Ronen
Representing the City and County of San Francisco
Appointed February 2019

Supervisor, San Francisco Board of Supervisors

City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

Phone: (415) 554-5144

Fax: (415) 554-6255

hillary.ronen@sfgov.org

Libby Schaaf
Oakland Mayor's Appointee
Appointed January 2015

Mayor, City of Oakland

1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, 3rd Floor
Oakland CA, 94612

Phone: (510) 238-3141

Fax: (510) 238-4731

officeofthemayor@oaklandnet.com

Warren Slocum
Warren Slocum
Representing San Mateo County
Appointed January 2017

Supervisor, San Mateo County Board of Supervisors

400 County Center
Redwood City, CA 94063-1662

Phone: (650) 363-4570

wslocum@smcgov.org

James P. Spering
Representing Solano County and Cities
Appointed February 1987

Supervisor, Solano County Board of Supervisors

501 Kings Way
Suisun City, CA 94585

Phone: (707) 429-1900

Fax: (707) 429-0168

JPSpering@solanocounty.com

Tony Tavares
Tony Tavares
Representing California State Transportation Agency (CalSTA)
Appointed August 2018

District 4 Director, California Department of Transportation (Caltrans)

P.O. Box 23660
Oakland, CA 94623-0660

Phone: (510) 286-5900

Tony_Tavares@dot.ca.gov

Amy R. Worth
Amy R. Worth
Representing Cities of Contra Costa County
Appointed February 2007

Mayor, City of Orinda

22 Orinda Way
Orinda, CA 94563

Phone: (925) 253-4200

Fax: (925) 254-9158

aworth@cityoforinda.org