Full Commissioner Roster | What Is MTC? | About MTC

Full Commissioner Roster

Jake Mackenzie
Jake Mackenzie, Chair
Representing Sonoma County and Cities
Appointed September 2008

Councilmember, City of Rohnert Park

1536 Gladstone Way
Rohnert Park, CA 94928

Phone: (707) 584-1195

Fax: (707) 584-2338

blumacjazz@aol.com

Scott Haggerty, Vice Chair
Representing Alameda County
Appointed December 2000

Supervisor, Alameda County Board of Supervisors
1221 Oak Street, Room 536
Oakland, CA 94612

Phone: (510) 272-6691

Fax: (510) 208-3910

district1@acgov.org

Alicia C. Aguirre
Representing Cities of San Mateo County
Appointed January 2013

Councilmember, Redwood City

City Hall, 1017 Middlefield Road
Redwood City, CA 94063

Phone: (650) 306-3222

Fax: (650) 261-9102

aaguirre@redwoodcity.org

Tom Azumbrado
Representing U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
Appointed February 2003

Regional Director, Multifamily West Region

One Sansome Street, Suite 1200
San Francisco, CA 94104

Phone: (415) 489-6604

Fax: (415) 489-6608

thomas.w.azumbrado@hud.gov

Jeannie Bruins
Jeannie Bruins
Representing Cities of Santa Clara County
Appointed January 2017

Councilmember, Los Altos City Council

Los Altos City Hall
1 North San Antonio Road
Los Altos, CA 94022

Phone: (650) 947-2720

jbruins@losaltosca.gov

Damon Connolly
Damon Connolly
Representing Marin County and Cities
Appointed January 2017

Supervisor, Marin County Board of Supervisors

3501 Civic Center Drive
Room 329
San Rafael, CA 94903

Phone: (415) 473-7354

Fax: (415) 473-3645

dconnolly@marincounty.org

Dave Cortese
Representing Santa Clara County
Appointed February 2007

President, Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors

County Government Center
Tenth Floor - East Wing
70 West Hedding Street
San Jose, CA 95110

Phone: (408) 299-5030

Fax: (408) 298-6637

dave.cortese@bos.sccgov.org

James E. Davis
James E. Davis, PE
Representing California State Transportation Agency (CalSTA)
Appointed April 2018

Acting District 4 Director California Department of Transportation (Caltrans)

P.O. Box 23660
Oakland, CA 94623-0660

Phone: (510) 286-5900

james.davis@dot.ca.gov

Carol Dutra-Vernaci
Carol Dutra-Vernaci
Representing Cities of Alameda County
Appointed December 2016

Mayor, Union City

34009 Alvarado-Niles Road
Union City, California 94587

Phone: (510) 471-3232

Fax: (510) 475-7318

ucmayor@unioncity.org

Dorene M. Giacopini
Representing U.S. Department of Transportation
Appointed August 1995

Bay Area Metro Center
375 Beale Street
San Francisco, CA 94105

Phone: (510) 918-3538

dgiacopini@mtc.ca.gov

Federal D. Glover
Representing Contra Costa County
Appointed December 2006

Supervisor, Contra Costa County Board of Supervisors

315 E. Leland Road
Pittsburg, CA 94565

Phone: (925) 427-8138

Fax: (925) 427-8142

dist5@bos.cccounty.us

Anne W. Halsted
Representing San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission
Appointed January 2005

455 Golden Gate Avenue, Suite 10600
San Francisco, CA 94102-7019

Phone: (415) 352-3600

Fax: (415) 398-6315

ahalsted@aol.com

Nick Josefowitz
Nick Josefowitz
San Francisco Mayor's Appointee
Appointed January 2017

Director, BART Board of Directors

995 Market Street
2nd floor
San Francisco, CA 94103

Phone: (415) 801-3812

Fax: (510) 464-6011

nickj@getsfmoving.com

Jane Kim
Jane Kim
Representing the City and County of San Francisco
Appointed February 2017

Supervisor, San Francisco Board of Supervisors

City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco, Ca 94102-4689

Phone: (415) 554-7970

Jane.Kim@sfgov.org

Sam Liccardo
San Jose Mayor's Appointee
Appointed February 2011

Mayor, City of San José

San José City Hall
200 East Santa Clara St.
San José, CA 95113

Phone: (408) 535-4903

mayoremail@sanjoseca.gov

Alfredo Pedroza
Alfredo Pedroza
Representing Napa County and Cities
Appointed January 2017

Chair, Napa County Board of Supervisors

County Administration Building
1195 Third Street
Suite 310
Napa, CA 94559

Phone: (707) 253-4386

Fax: (707) 253-4176

alfredo.pedroza@countyofnapa.org

Julie Pierce
Representing Association of Bay Area Governments
Appointed December 2014

Councilmember, City of Clayton

City Hall
6000 Heritage Trail
Clayton, CA 94517

Phone: (925) 518-4446

Fax: (925) 672-4917

jpierce@ci.clayton.ca.us

Libby Schaaf
Oakland Mayor's Appointee
Appointed January 2015

Mayor, City of Oakland

1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, 3rd Floor
Oakland CA, 94612

Phone: (510) 238-3141

Fax: (510) 238-4731

officeofthemayor@oaklandnet.com

Warren Slocum
Warren Slocum
Representing San Mateo County
Appointed January 2017

Supervisor, San Mateo County Board of Supervisors

400 County Center
Redwood City, CA 94063-1662

Phone: (650) 363-4570

wslocum@smcgov.org

James P. Spering
Representing Solano County and Cities
Appointed February 1987

Supervisor, Solano County Board of Supervisors

501 Kings Way
Suisun City, CA 94585

Phone: (707) 429-1900

Fax: (707) 429-0168

JPSpering@solanocounty.com

Amy R. Worth
Amy R. Worth
Representing Cities of Contra Costa County
Appointed February 2007

Mayor, City of Orinda

22 Orinda Way
Orinda, CA 94563

Phone: (925) 253-4200

Fax: (925) 254-9158

aworth@cityoforinda.org