Full Commissioner Roster | What Is MTC? | About MTC

Full Commissioner Roster

Headshot of Scott Haggerty, seated, with American flag behin him
Scott Haggerty, Chair
Representing Alameda County
Appointed December 2000

Supervisor, Alameda County Board of Supervisors
1221 Oak Street, Room 536
Oakland, CA 94612

Phone: (510) 272-6691

Fax: (510) 208-3910


Alfredo Pedroza's headshot, with trees in the backgrouns
Alfredo Pedroza, Vice Chair
Representing Napa County and Cities
Appointed January 2017

Chair, Napa County Board of Supervisors

County Administration Building
1195 Third Street
Suite 310
Napa, CA 94559

Phone: (707) 253-4386

Fax: (707) 253-4176


Eddie Ahn
Eddie H. Ahn
Representing San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission
Appointed June 2020

Executive Director, Brightline Defense

1028A Howard Street
San Francisco, CA 94103

Phone: (415) 252-9700


Jeannie Bruins
Jeannie Bruins
Representing Cities of Santa Clara County
Appointed January 2017

Councilmember, Los Altos City Council

Los Altos City Hall
1 North San Antonio Road
Los Altos, CA 94022

Phone: (650) 947-2720


Damon Connolly
Damon Connolly
Representing Marin County and Cities
Appointed January 2017

Supervisor, Marin County Board of Supervisors

3501 Civic Center Drive
Room 329
San Rafael, CA 94903

Phone: (415) 473-7354

Fax: (415) 473-3645


Dave Cortese
Representing Santa Clara County
Appointed February 2007

President, Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors

County Government Center
Tenth Floor - East Wing
70 West Hedding Street
San Jose, CA 95110

Phone: (408) 299-5030

Fax: (408) 298-6637


Carol Dutra-Vernaci
Carol Dutra-Vernaci
Representing Cities of Alameda County
Appointed December 2016

Mayor, Union City

34009 Alvarado-Niles Road
Union City, California 94587

Phone: (510) 471-3232

Fax: (510) 475-7318


Dorene M. Giacopini
Dorene M. Giacopini
Representing U.S. Department of Transportation
Appointed August 1995

Bay Area Metro Center
375 Beale Street
San Francisco, CA 94105

Phone: (510) 918-3538


Federal D. Glover
Federal D. Glover
Representing Contra Costa County
Appointed December 2006

Supervisor, Contra Costa County Board of Supervisors

190 East 4th Street
Pittsburg, CA 94565-2220

Phone: (925) 608-4200

Fax: (925) 608-4209


Nick Josefowitz
Nick Josefowitz
San Francisco Mayor's Appointee
Appointed January 2017

Chief Policy Officer, SPUR

654 Mission Street
San Francisco, CA 94105-4015

Phone: (415) 322-0767


Sam Liccardo
Sam Liccardo
San Jose Mayor's Appointee
Appointed February 2011

Mayor, City of San José

San José City Hall
200 East Santa Clara St.
San José, CA 95113

Phone: (408) 535-4800

Fax: (408) 292-6422


Jake Mackenzie
Jake Mackenzie
Representing Sonoma County and Cities
Appointed September 2008

Vice Mayor, City of Rohnert Park

1536 Gladstone Way
Rohnert Park, CA 94928

Phone: (707) 584-1195

Fax: (707) 584-2338


Gina Papan
Gina Papan
Representing Cities of San Mateo County
Appointed February 2019

Council Member, City of Millbrae

City Hall
621 Magnolia Avenue
Millbrae, CA 94030

Phone: (650) 259-2334

Fax: (650) 259-2415


David Rabbitt
David Rabbitt
Representing Association of Bay Area Governments
Appointed February 2019

Supervisor, Sonoma County Board of Supervisors

County of Sonoma
575 Administration Drive, Room 100 A
Santa Rosa, CA 95403

Phone: (707) 565-2241

Fax: (707) 565-3778


Hillary Ronen
Hillary Ronen
Representing the City and County of San Francisco
Appointed February 2019

Supervisor, San Francisco Board of Supervisors

City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

Phone: (415) 554-5144

Fax: (415) 554-6255


Libby Schaaf
Oakland Mayor's Appointee
Appointed January 2015

Mayor, City of Oakland

1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, 3rd Floor
Oakland CA, 94612

Phone: (510) 238-3141

Fax: (510) 238-4731


Warren Slocum
Warren Slocum
Representing San Mateo County
Appointed January 2017

Supervisor, San Mateo County Board of Supervisors

400 County Center
Redwood City, CA 94063-1662

Phone: (650) 363-4570

Fax: (650) 366-6720


James P. Spering
Representing Solano County and Cities
Appointed February 1987

Supervisor, Solano County Board of Supervisors

501 Kings Way
Suisun City, CA 94585

Phone: (707) 429-1900

Fax: (707) 429-0168


Jimmy Stracner
Jimmy Stracner
Representing US Department of Housing and Urban Development
Appointed July 2019

Senior Advisor, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development

One Sansome Street, Suite 1200
San Francisco, CA 94104

Phone: (415) 489-6401


Tony Tavares
Tony Tavares
Representing California State Transportation Agency (CalSTA)
Appointed August 2018

District 4 Director, California Department of Transportation (Caltrans)

P.O. Box 23660
Oakland, CA 94623-0660

Phone: (510) 286-5900


Amy R. Worth
Amy R. Worth
Representing Cities of Contra Costa County
Appointed February 2007

Mayor, City of Orinda

22 Orinda Way
Orinda, CA 94563

Phone: (925) 253-4200

Fax: (925) 254-9158