Clipper® Executive Board | What Is MTC? | About MTC

Clipper® Executive Board

The Clipper® Executive Board was formed by a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between MTC and Bay Area transit agencies. It is comprised of top executives from the following agencies:

  • Metropolitan Transportation Commission
  • Alameda-Contra Costa Transit District
  • Bay Area Rapid Transit District
  • Golden Gate Bridge Highway and Transportation District
  • San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency
  • San Mateo County Transit District
  • Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority
  • Two representatives from the remaining MOU parties

The Clipper® Executive Board works by consensus to establish goals, a budget and work plan, and provide policy, oversight, direction, and authorization of significant business matters for the Clipper® fare payment system.

The Clipper® Executive Board meets monthly.

For assistance, please contact Martha Silver,

Denis Mulligan, Chair, Golden Gate Bridge, Highway & Transportation District

Edward D. Reiskin, Vice Chair, SFMTA

Grace Crunican, BART

Nuria Fernandez, VTA

Jim Hartnett, San Mateo County Transit District / Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board

Therese McMillan, MTC

Michael Hursh, AC Transit

Rick Ramacier, County Connection

Nina Rannells, WETA